We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Service WAY above and beyond what was expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   148 International Avenue, Alcoa, TN 37701   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Service WAY above and beyond what was expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had chosen this Hampton Inn because it is so close to the airport and offers shuttle service to and from. After taking my rental car back in the evening, rather than having to hassle with it the next morning, I called and asked for a shuttle back to the hotel. I sat outside baggage claim waiting for what I thought was a little longer than necessary. Just as I was about to call and complain, two Hampton employees came to find me - - I was in the wrong place, in what used to be the pickup area before all the security measures were put into place. The shuttle drivers (one experienced and one in training) had come through the airport looking for me. It's hard to admit I'm getting old and scatter-brained, but with guys like this looking out for me, I'll be OK for a few more years.

Everything about this stay was great. The room was large, comfortable, and very clean. I had a room facing the airport and the plane noise was not a problem. The desk clerk and breakfast attendants were every bit as nice as the shuttle drivers. Breakfast was fresh with a good variety to choose from.

I hope you enjoy your stay here as much as I did mine!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello,

WOW! That is a great story, thank you so much for sharing you experience. Our Shuttle Drivers will be delighted to see they are making such an impact with our guests. This story really embodies the high level of guest service we strive for every day (and it looks like we are achieving it!). Thanks again for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again soon.

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    76
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
66
47
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Convenient location, clean room, (although a bit small) great service, lots of breakfast choices. Very nice overall! Would stay again as well as recommend to others. Directly across from airport so be prepared to hear some plane noise, however it was minimal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn for your first Trip Advisor review! We love that our guest can go to a central location such as this and share their experiences. It is great to see you want to stay with us again and would recommend the hotel to others. When you are in the area again, please free to contact me directly and I will see what we can do to increase your Value score from ‘Great’ to “Outstanding”!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! Every aspect from check-in to check-out was wonderful. Employees were obviously aware, and proud of, the high rating given to this hotel!
I would recommend this hotel highly. Request room not facing runway if planes bother you. However, it is not noisy, despite the airport!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. Our staff does an excellent job cleaning and delivering superior guest service. We are so happy to see this hard work reflected here on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you for the next Maryville College Homecoming, as well!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent for arrival at the airport and access to Knoxville for business. The staff is well trained to meet your needs and are knowledgeable of the surrounding area and the routes to take to arrive at your appointments with plenty of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad you took the time to comment on your visit with our hotel. One of the best features about our hotel is the location, and helping our guests navigate a city new to them is one of the services we are happy to provide. We are happy to hear you made your appointment and hope to see you for the next one!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport because we were able to park our car there through a service online for nine days while we were in Alaska. I think it was about $5 a day. We were shuttled to and from the airport by the friendly hotel shuttle service. Our room was clean, newly remodeled and very nice. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello,

It is good to hear back on the wonderful experience you had at our hotel. We love providing the hotel-to-airport shuttle service to our guests at a reasonable rate. It is always good to hear that we are continuing to provide the exceptional service expected from the Hampton Inn brand. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Ryan King
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, my experience at this location was as I would expect for a Hampton, which is my preferred place to stay. Check-in was quick and easy, more so than usual. My room was quiet and smelled fresh, was neat and orderly. I was a bit disappointed to find that there was a stash of dead bugs next to the airconditioning unit that I did not have to stand on my head to see, so they had to be obvious to housekeeping also. I was also disappointed when the deadbolt on my door would spring into action every time I opened the door and keep me from being able to properly close the door without reaching back inside and maneuvering the door handle. I mentioned this to the front desk, who did nothing more than tell me the trick to the maneuver, which I had already figured out on my own. I actually had expected to be moved to another room, as it was a security risk and a hassle and I felt the proper response would be to move me or fix it, not tell me how to jimmy it. Overall, I still love Hampton Inns, but was a bit disappointed with their approach to this issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. While I am glad your overall stay was good, I am disappointed with some of the service you received. Please know we have addressed the appropriate staff regarding these issues. The lock problem you encountered is a known issue and they are being replaced as we identify the failing ones. At the end of the day, though, I understand your main concern was with the service and not specifically the lock itself. I know we can deliver a better experience and I hope you will try us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at ryan.king@hilton.com or the hotel's direct line 865-983-1101 as I would like to discuss this more to see if we can make it up to you. Thanks again for contributing your comments and helping us make our hotel the #1 lodging recommendation in the area.

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

They do an excellent job whether you want help or just to be left alone. They understand the area and are always willing to help. Ask Ryan where to eat dinner and he will have winning reccomendations. Home away for home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have many restaurants close by, including an Applebee's right in front of our parking lot! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience; we hope to see you again soon.

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Avenue, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing