We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel. The biggest reason being the location. Literally a 5 minute walk from the front desk to check in for your flights. No need for a shuttle. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel clean, all the amenities you need, nice pool (hot tub WAY too small though). Rooms were a decent size, comfy beds. I wish every airport had this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal! Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    229
    129
    44
    27
See reviews for
177
144
79
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was used for our reunion of nurses. The food for the banquet and the room was excellent. Staff were very helpful and courteous. The pool was too cold and the hot tub too small. Somewhat difficult to find the front of the hotel. Staff at front desk were rather slow in registering and could not check HH honors due to computer problems. Woman at bar on 10-26-13 was rude and not friendly at all. Other staff were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I hope you enjoyed the reunion! I do want to apologize for the problems you experienced wih swimming pool being too cold and poor service in the bar. i will take action to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hilton Airport at Knoxville is an outstanding place to stay and relax. They also allow me to park my vehicle for the duration of my trip and thereby makes the travel more convenient (proximity) and economical.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

In doing two trips in one week, I was hoping to have a hotel near the airport without a lot of plane noise. This hotel is right adjacent to McGee Tyson but you would not know by noise or service! I enjoyed the same great Hilton branded services as I do with Hampton Inns, and had easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Willie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is clean and offers nice amenities such as good coffee and snacks in the lobby, multiple computers in the lobby and office center, and nice seating areas in the lobby. However, for an airport location, it is astounding that there are no ramps (for wheeled luggage) from the parking areas to the hotel nor inside the hotel from one level in the lobby to the next. Everyone who travels nowadays has wheeled carry-on luggage and it is strange to see everyone having to drag or hoist their luggage around this hotel. Also, the noise from the nearby airport and highway was significant in my room at night. I was surprised that the window noise insulation was not better. The room interior was excellent though and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room that is farther away from the highway next time , to avoid the noise at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELUVBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I appreciate the feedback, as it helps me to see what areas of the hotel operation need improvement. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Airport Hilton the night before our flight to LaGuardia for cruise the next day. (Flight is wonderful, no stops, Knoxville to LGA, 7:00 a.m. and arriving at 9:05 a.m.) The room was pricey ($183) but worth the convenience to spend the night, walk to the terminal and leave my car for 12 days (at no charge). We arrived late in the afternoon and were given a room on the top floor overlooking the airport which we requested. (Yes, my husband is a former pilot.) Check in was efficient. Room was not large but adequate. King bed was comfortable. Food is available in a raised bar area or dining room. We chose the bar because the other guests were there. In retrospect, we should have chosen the lonesome dining area because there were two servers there. The bar area had two servers also but one was the bartender to wait on about 25 people. The menu was limited but food was good. No breakfast available but since we were leaving to walk to the terminal at 5:30 a.m., we could not partake anyway. (Note: the lower left walkway takes you directly into baggage claim, take the elevator up and you are in the terminal.)

Room Tip: If you are not "into" airplanes, ask for a room on south or east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandratrip239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A Hilton located right next to TYS terminal literally walked to the airport in the morning. Room was very clean and quiet, perfect for what we needed. Lots of food nearby and close enough to UTennessee for football without being too close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Y3886LImichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville Airport

Property: Hilton Knoxville Airport
Address: 2001 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Hotel Knoxville Airport
Hilton Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Alcoa
Alcoa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing