We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value. Recommended.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Knoxville Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Airport Hilton receives high marks among the choices on the Alcoa Highway, south of Knoxville.

Friendly staff and reasonable pricing.

The room was clean, and there is a thermostat on the wall. Parking is free, and there is also no charge for the Internet service. Breakfast room service was prompt and the meal hit the spot.

In short, everything good that you expect of a national name hotel, without all of the additional fees.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    209
    121
    40
    25
See reviews for
162
132
73
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hotel is clean and the staff is helpfull. Love to stay there because I don't have to drive an hour to the Airpiort early in the morning for a flight out. It is convient to the airport. You just walk out the front door and up a short sidewalk to the check in. You can do the long term parking at no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenience to the airport. Thank you for your business, and I hope you choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family stays at this hotel every year for the 4th of July and usually a couple other times during football season. This hotel has never once disappointed us. The staff are always friendly, attentive and hospitable. Monique at the front desk has a great attitude and checked us into 5 rooms very quickly with a smile on her face. Tiarra the sales manager has been so great to work with over the years when planning our family reunion each summer at this hotel. She made sure we were well taken care of and ensured our rooms were all right next to each other. As a hotel manager myself I know this is not always easy to do! The hotel has a fabulous indoor pool and hot tub with a waterfall which is great for the kids anytime of year. There is virtually everything you need in this hotel- a huge lobby bar, convenience shop, restaurant, lots of meeting space, a fitness center and even a complimentary shuttle service that will drive you anywhere within a few miles of the hotel. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and we will definitely return when our travels bring us to Maryville/Alcoa/Knoxville.

Room Tip: Interior rooms stay darker in the morning because there is no natural sunlight coming in. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you had another perfect stay at our hotel! We are honored to be the host of the Matera family reunion each year. Thank you very much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton because my Cousin had her wedding here. The room was very nice. Loved the Jacuzzi..had a great breakfast in the restaurant..used the car service to go to Walmart..driver was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your business and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Convenient location - close to Knoxville and Pidegon Forge which has great restaurants and bars but when you are after the scenic views it's a quick drive to the Smokey's. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the restaurant has a wonderful buffet at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for the review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We liked this hotel. the food in the restaurant and bar was good , the beds were cozy and comfortable, the rooms were quite, the indoor pool was really pretty with the waterfall and hot tub,friendly service. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

After ten days of hotels, you might think nothing would impress us, but this hotel and room were far better than anything we stayed in during our trip. It was plus, classy and very clean with lots of extras. (I love when you get to try nice soaps & shampoos!)
The best thing for us was that the room was free! We decided to fly out of Knoxville the following day in exchange for a room & meals, PLUS 2 travel vouchers from American Airlines.
The hotel had a great restaurant with unusual twists on old favorites. There also was a nice store in the hotel. Since it was the end of our trip, I didn't buy anything though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherpeace56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the end of your travels. Thank you for your business! I hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville Airport

Property: Hilton Knoxville Airport
Address: 2001 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Hotel Knoxville Airport
Hilton Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Alcoa
Alcoa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing