We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Really a very nice little hotel for the business or family traveler. My room and the public areas were clean and up-to-date. Easy access to rental car returns and the airport--both just steps away. I had a very pleasant dinner in the restaurant on site. The menu is not overly ambitious, and they did a good job preparing what I ordered. Plus, the server was extra pleasant, and I felt very comfortable as a single woman traveler. My bed was fabulous, and I never heard a plane. The pool looked fun, with a little waterfall. Just a very nice overall set-up for someone who needs access to the Knoxville airport.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SheGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 813 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2007

It's right at the airport and we had a room facing the runway. Luckily it's not a busy airport. When it's quiet you can here the the occasional plane, but it's not loud enough to disturb sleep. The room was large, the beds were comfortable. The indoor pool was a little small, but the waterfalls made up for it.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I just needed to stay here over night to catch a flight the next morning. When I arrived to my room - the toilet was making a weird noise and i noticed the bathroom was somewhat flooded. So i had to switch rooms. After that, everything was fine. Its not spectacular but its not terrible. I didnt see any bugs so that was good. If you need a place right next to the airport for a short time I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DCTravelingFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

My husband and I stayed here after fleeing the Motel 6 in Downtown Knoxville. We are relocating to the area so we figured we'd go cheaply since it was more of a "business trip" but after such filthy accomodations at the Motel 6 we decided may as well go all out so we booked the Hilton at the Knox airport after one night at Motel 6.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Well atleast on the inside. Outside it is nothing fancy, actually looks rather old.
I love atrium lobby hotels and this one has one.
It is only a four story atrium but it is still very nice.
Glass elevator was a nice, rich touch as well.
The hotel appeared to be newly updated, warm tones throughout.
We had a two double bedded room b/c it was cheaper.
Upon entering, I was in heaven!!!
Nice browns, tans, mauves, etc. striped contemporary carpet, down comforter, bolster pillows, an ottoman etc.
I noticed that the cleaning lady left her "calling card" and it was actually dirty! It was a card with her name on it stating she would be our maid for our stay and it actually looked like it had brown dirt stains! I kind of shrugged it off.
Well later on that night it was when we encoutered our "issues".
First my hubby dropped a pen he was writing with.
It fell under the bed so he went to retrieve it.
Under the bed were three peanut m & m's.
Not horribly gross really but just basically pointed out to us that noone had cleaned under the bed and we certainly weren't going to pick up the peanut m&m's!!
They were there until we left two days later! Meaning the maid never once went under the beds to clean.
Second issue, later that night while in the bathroom, I noticed a coffee type splatter on the wall just beneath the hair dryer.
I didnt want to do this but I went ahead and touched it and picked at it just to see if I could determine what it was and to see if it would come off.
Well it was coffee and it certainly would come off!!!
It was sticky but scrubbable and that stain as well stayed there until the remainder of our stay.
The shower was our third main issue.
It was incredibly teensy-tinsy!!! It felt like you were in a shower in an RV trailer!
There was no way we could shower together, there was absolutely not enough room.
So we took our seperate showers and I was still bumping my elbows around on the walls as I lathered my hair, scrubbed, etc.
The towel rack that holds extra clean towels was inside the shower and it was rusty as all heck!!!
I guess it was stainless steel originally but now it had alot of brown rusty spots.
The only reason this bothered me is because this is a HILTON.
Come on!!! I would expect a rusty towel bar/rack at the motel 6 but not at a Hilton!!!
Lastly, this is not the hotels fault but the real ruiner of our stay was the internet usage in their 24 hr business center.
you are charged .25cent a minute or a $3 minimum for using the internet.
It clearl states that. Great!
Well what it didn't state anywhere was that you are also charged a $10 hold on your credit card as well.
It has been a week since we returned and the $10 hold has still not come off.
Anyway, in closing, the "issues" we had weren't the worst of the worst.
The beds were comfy, accomodations contemporary and rich looking. Nice staff, however, considering the fact this is a HILTON there should not be m&m's under your bed, rusty shower bars and tiny babydoll sized showers.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rogcol04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

This hotel is located adjacent to the Knoxville airport - connected by a covered sidewalk.

Originally, I was concerned by the hotel's location - but the Knoxville airport is not that busy and airplane noise was minimal, if noticable at all.

The hotel itself is very well kept and nice. It actually copies the layout of an Embassy Suites in many ways. The hotel provides nightly hot food in bar for free. Additionally, on the concierge floor the hotel provides morning breakfasts, all-day free beverage service, and nightly hot food bar. Well worth the extra $20 for a family.

The pool is very nice and well kept.

Overall, I couldn't complain about anything (although possibly the price is a little high for the Knoxville, TN area).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GREGORY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

I had the pleasure of staying here one night this past weekend. I rather enjoyed this hotel. I normally don't get to stay in such luxury as the Hilton, but I decided to splurge on a one night stay.

With the NCAA tournament in full force, I spent most of my time in the Hotel's Bar/Lounge. What a great atmosphere! It had an open bar feel, plenty of views for your general people watching. The staff was nice and personable, and drinks were moderately priced. Drink specials were offered for the festivities of St. Patrick's Day (which it had happened to be). We had dinner in the lounge as well. Can't complain about that.

The room was spacious. One king bed. Loved the bedding. Loved the mattress. A very comfortable night sleep!

The pool/hot tub was a treat. A waterfall into the pool and a fake palm tree made for a fun swim.

Bottom line. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubettergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton at the Knoxville Airport before departing the next day on a trip to Colorado. The beds were super cozy and the room nicely decorated. There is an open air bar in the middle of the hotel that has comfy chairs and big tv's for game watching. The work out room had top notch exercise equipment. We had a quick breakfast in the restaurant downstairs before leaving and it was very good. There is also free wireless internet which is very handy for us laptop people. Everyone at the hotel was super nice. It was a great way for us to start our vacation.

1  Thank blugrassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
150 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#19 of 87 in Knoxville
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville Airport

Address: 2001 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range: $135 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Hotel Knoxville Airport
Hilton Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Alcoa
Alcoa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing