We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment to very happy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlinda, Tennessee
1 review
“Disappointment to very happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel to me was very nice, clean and breakfast was awesome! Best breakfast I ever had in a hotel!! I did however have an issue with park and fly. I contacted the hotels 1-800 # for info regarding park and fly, they told me they did have this, which made my mind up I would drive from Nashville, stay one night and fly out the next day. Upon arriving at the hotel I was then informed there was a fee of $5,00 to park..Hmmmm, I said, they didn't not advise me of that when I asked about this service. So I was very disappointed, but when I check out, I told Andy Hime, General Manager (who just happened to be at the front counter) about this..and he made it right for me! That was awesome! So nice that he understood my concern, heard me, he was genuine and made it right! Good Job Andy Hime..More people should be like this gentlemen in this business. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
30
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
Pros: conveniently located. It is close to the airport but not located on the extremely busy Hwy 129. Professional staff. clean. nice breakfast.
Cons: small room. small beds (double). a bottle of water was $2.00.
I find the HIE hotels to be geared toward business people and I would recommend this hotel to a party of 1-2 people. Otherwise it is too small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear tiredwoman,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and breakfast variety. However, I am sorry to read that the room you were given did not completely meet your standards. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your future stay.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
306 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel using points. There was a mix-up regarding the room I reserved. However, once the desk clerk reviewed the reservation, the correct room was provided without problem. The room was clean and spacious. The TV was a flat screen and had a clear picture. The roomed cooled down well and quietly without concern. This hotel has an small indoor pool, but no hot-tub, which would have been nice. The breakfast was very nice with an assortment of items, including fresh fruit, cold cereals, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, warm sweet rolls, coffee, tea, juice, milk, yogurt, etc.. We also found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We asked the desk clerk where we could go to get some ice cream. She gave us directions and even printed them out! This is an all-around excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in our area. Our goal is to make our guests stay an enjoyable one and we are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently stayed here for business with points (property was on "Point Break List") Check-in was very smooth and seamless as majority of IHG properties are. Although some properties will still try to provide an upgrade even when booking with points, this specific property did not. Personally, I cannot complain whatsoever, because I did not really try to get an upgrade. Moreover, it is generally hit or miss as properties are not really obligated to upgrade for stays booked via points. However, I was happy that they did offer me either a gift bag or 500 points due to my platinum elite status. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. One amenity that I really enjoyed was the indoor heated pool. That said, like many HIE properties, I really wish they would put in a hot tub. While I did not use the fitness center, I did check it out and it seemed to have well kept equipment. Housekeeping was very friendly as well. Normally, it is hard to hold conversations with housekeeping staff as they generally seem indifferent when speaking with guests. Breakfast was typical of all HIE properties as well. I really did not have time to explore the area as I was on a schedule; however, it did seem like a nice area with plenty of stores, food, and other touristy things to do. Overall, I was satisfied with the entire operation and my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, March 10, 2014
HotelGuy419,
Thank you for your flattering comments. I have shared your comments with our staff. We want our guests to feel at home when at our property.
We do try to upgrade our Platinum members, when possible. Sometimes that is difficult for us as we do have a lot of platinum members who stay with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
329 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Holiday Inn is one of the nicest I have been at. The staff was very friendly and make you feel welcome. Rooms are very spacious and bedding is excellent, one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Rooms are quite and so clean. Lots of walking areas that are safe and good places to eat within the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, March 12, 2014
glendale215,
Thank you for staying with us. We are flattered to know that your stay was a very pleasant one. I have passed your comments on to the staff. We want our guests to feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
746 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Cole greeted us upon our arrival and was very polite, efficient and accommodating.
We had a wonderful suite on the 2nd floor which was awesome. Cole called the room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. What service! Our room had a jacuzzi and was very spacious. It had everything we needed and then some. Breakfast was wonderfully hot and fresh. The usual bread, bagels, french toast and English muffins. Nice pancakes.
Eggs, biscuits, gravy and sausage. Boiled eggs, yogurt. Juices, milk and cereal. All you can eat. The breakfast attendant kept refilling all the dishes with hot items. This hotel is close by to many fast food restaurants. We definitely will stay here again. What a gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 201 a wonderful suite with a jacuzzi. Make the upgrade and enjoy a luxurious nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, February 12, 2014
MaryannF650,
Thank you for staying with us!
We strive to make our guests happy and their stay an enjoyable experience. I have shared your wonderful comments with the staff.
We do look forward to seeing you again during a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel is great.
They know their job, they make you feel good.
The continental breakfast is "free" and is a great deal.
We had a very late flight, checked-in extremely late and they allowed us a two hour extension for the check-out with no complications.
We definitely will return to this hotel and will definitely recommend it to others.

A great option in your way to the Smokey Mountains.

Room Tip: no tips, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctornoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this review, February 12, 2014
ctornoe,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in our area. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs for the late checkout. I have passed on your comments to our staff. Our goal is to make everyone's stay an enjoyable experience. We look forward to being able to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Address: 130 Associates Blvd, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in Alcoa at the Knoxville Airport off Alcoa Highway. We have 80 beautifully renovated guest rooms which include business and Jacuzzi suites. Enjoy our new Stay Smart beds with soft quilted duvet, fresh white linen, and the feel of Egyptian cotton. We have a colorful new throw with your choice of soft or firm pillows. There is free wireless high-speed throughout the building; if you did not bring your laptop, please use our business center with free Internet and printing. All rooms offer hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and new 27' televisions with over 40 channels to surf, including free HBO. As always, a Hot deluxe complimentary breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM Monday- Friday and open on weekends till 10 AM so you can sleep late and enjoy your stay. We offer a newly remodeled indoor pool with an outdoor veranda for summer time fun in the sun. Our new health and fitness center is located on the first floor for your convenience. We have 2 large meeting rooms for your next event, family gatherings, or business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) Hotel Alcoa
Holiday Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing