We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed a few nights here. Staff was very nice. Room was on the 1st floor. Not a good location as you can here everything from the floor above you. Rooms were small. Pool was very small.
A lot of nice restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: don't get a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear lobster4me,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is good to know that you found our staff to be nice and accommodating. I am sorry if the room you were situated did not completely meet your liking.

Despite this, I hope you give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here with 2 kids on the way to Smokey Mountains, I love the location of the hotel, we reached here at night and then started to Smokeys in the morning. Room was neat and clean, bed was really comfortable.They have a complimentary breakfast too. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The front desk staff is the friendliest I've encountered in the area. Smiling and willing to help with anything you request. The queen suite I had was great... Clean, fresh, comfy bed and loads of pillows. Large bathroom with enough counter space for all my travel gear... And I carry a lot! The only things that kept me from giving 5 stars were the following: bath towels, although clean and fresh smelling are very dingy and have a lot of small holes. Need to be replaced. And the a/c unit wouldn't turn off- when informed maintenance addressed it the same day but could not really fix it- just gave instructions on how to deal with it while replacement unit was ordered. Having said that, I would still highly recommend this location. Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. Quiet and cozy suites. And the little " mini market" area by the front desk is a lifesaver when you've been sitting with a loved one in a hospital all day and really haven't eaten. My only suggestion for that is to add some fruit in the fridge. A cold fresh banana or apple would have really hit the spot . One last bit of advice- don't raise rates when UT has a home game...and let us use our rewards points at the desk upon check in- hard to book online while you're busy driving to someone's deathbed.

Room Tip: Get the suite... More room for your stuff and still cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at 3 hotels in the Alcoa/Knoxville Airport area and the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is the best by far. When we had a horrible experience at a nearby hotel the HIE gave us the rate we had been promised at the other property, then upgraded us, and generally made sure our stay exceeded our expectations. Next trip to that area we are definitely staying at Holiday Inn Express. Nicole and Anna were amazing! The two of them could teach customer service!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit home after moving back to the States after my overseas military tour. I needed a hotel for the night before hitting the road to travel back down to the Gulf coast...that wouldn't break the bank!

I'm from the area, but never noticed this hotel before. I was able to secure a room over the phone easily. There were some computer challenges at the front desk but the clerk resolved them after a few minutes. I was really grateful to find out this branch offers a military discount too. It helped save me about $10, so the room was more in my price range than it would have been otherwise.

The lobby was well-adorned and clean. It is surprising how much of an impact this can have on a stay. It is the first impression, after all.

We parked around back and entered through the back entry. As other guests have commented, there's a sign that indicates the door is a secure card-swipe entry, but that wasn't the case. If I have any constructive feedback it is to consider securing the door 24:7 via key card access for peace of mind. It wasn't a deal breaker for me because I can always secure my room's door, but it did give me mental pause.

The room was absolutely perfect. It smelled nice, was extremely clean, and had excellent amenities. I appreciated the toiletries kit provided. The room also had a nice quality flat screen. I only make note of the TV because for some reason that's still not standard at all hotels. The bed was AMAZING and the pillows were dream worthy! I slept like a baby.

Checkout was a breeze, and I appreciated them dropping the paid receipt under my door that morning. The breakfast was hot and tasty - we left without grumbling stomachs.

My stay here helped ensure we were well-rested and fed for our 8-hr drive back to the Gulf coast. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank hcronin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

First review, i usually stay here before early flight out from Knoxville. Always had a great stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Will continue to stay here whenever possible. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My children and I stayed here for a night and were satisfied with every aspect of our stay. For this price range, this hotel was above average. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, the beds are comfortable, the hot and free breakfast was good, and the indoor pool was awesome! Great job HI Express staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport), responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for such compliments. We appreciate your business and hope you would choose us again if you come back to the area. We will keep some fresh towels by the pool and friendly faces at the front desk awaiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Address: 130 Associates Blvd, Alcoa, TN 37701-1944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range: $93 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of the greater Knoxville area, Alcoa, Tennessee, offers small-town charm and warm hospitality while remaining within easy driving distance of the big city. We are located just a short drive from the Knoxville, TN airport, so the hotel's guests can easily travel in and out of the area. Business guests have a short drive to companies like Alcoa Aluminum, Clayton Homes, Denso Manufacturing and Newell Rubbermaid, and the McGhee Tyson Air National Guard Base are nearby, too. Finally, corporate travelers can take advantage of the Business Center and two meeting rooms. While in Alcoa, TN, the hotel's guests can enjoy area attractions, such as the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame and the exciting Tail of the Dragon. We hope you take the time to explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, too. While in the area, be sure to visit the University of Tennessee, which is also home to Thompson Boling Arena., or come in for SEC Football. After a busy day, catch a show at the historic Tennessee Theatre. Besides offering a great location near the Knoxville, TN Airport, the hotel's facilities boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also provide a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a Fitness Center and free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) Hotel Alcoa
Holiday Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing