We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly staff and Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked three nights on way to N.C. and then booked another for return trip we liked it so well. Free breakfast. Cook Tiffany kept things clean and lively. Front desk staff was helpful. Facility and pool was clean. Airport noise not heard once your in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back lower floor if you want a private entrance, giving you two exits, common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel and they still offer smoking rooms! Continental breakfast is included. Breakfast is pretty good but I wish the coffee was stronger! Room is large and clean. Hotel is quiet and close to some very good restaurants (Texas Roadhouse & O'Charleys). There is also a walking path & pond near the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalflush10JQKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Some friends and I decided to spend New Years together at The Holiday Inn Express Alcoa.
We were very satisfied with our stay. We stayed in a standard smoking room with double beds.
Our room looked EXACTLY like the room in the pictures with one exception--they had large flat screen tvs instead of the older tvs in the pictures provided. Very clean room, comfortable furniture. We also got a really great deal vs the normal $100 a night rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. Actually, he was there on business and I drove up and joined him for the weekend. We had a room on the second floor with a king bed. The room and bathroom were both very spacious and very clean. The hotel was not very crowded for the weekend so it was also very quiet. They have an indoor heated pool, a small exercise room and offer a nice free breakfast. They provided a number of breakfast choices: biscuits and gravy, french toast, eggs, fruit, cereal, yougurt, coffe, juices and milk. Also fresh hot cinnamon rolls. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the airport and there are plenty of resturants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We had one night in this hotel before flying out the next day. The hotel paid for taxis to return our hire car the night before and the day we left.
We had a lovely king suite and the breakfast was adequate and what you would expect for an Express. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room was nice and met the standards I expect from Holiday Inn. There's a low wattage can light above the sink in the bathroom on a seperate switch that makes an ideal nightlight. The front desk could have been friendlier, forgot to give me a Priority Club "gift bag", and the entire night staff seemed to be loitering around the lobby when I walked in. The property is easy to miss from the main highway and isn't signed well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had a 6am flight so when I booked this hotel, I asked about whether they had a shuttle. They said they had a 24 hour shuttle so I booked it. When I arrived, they informed me that, while the shuttle is free during the day, at the time I needed the shuttle, it was essentially a taxi and I would have to pay. Also, there was no fast food near the hotel and I had to turn my car in so I would be restricted to the few restaurants within walking distance. Also, at noon, my room was not ready (not a problem) but there was no nice area to sit and wait. I ended up switching to the Hampton Inn nearby which was closer, had a waiting area, had a free shuttle, and had a larger selection of suitable restaurants within walking distance. The Holiday Inn Express looked nice enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank xprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Address: 130 Associates Blvd, Alcoa, TN 37701-1944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range: $93 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of the greater Knoxville area, Alcoa, Tennessee, offers small-town charm and warm hospitality while remaining within easy driving distance of the big city. We are located just a short drive from the Knoxville, TN airport, so the hotel's guests can easily travel in and out of the area. Business guests have a short drive to companies like Alcoa Aluminum, Clayton Homes, Denso Manufacturing and Newell Rubbermaid, and the McGhee Tyson Air National Guard Base are nearby, too. Finally, corporate travelers can take advantage of the Business Center and two meeting rooms. While in Alcoa, TN, the hotel's guests can enjoy area attractions, such as the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame and the exciting Tail of the Dragon. We hope you take the time to explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, too. While in the area, be sure to visit the University of Tennessee, which is also home to Thompson Boling Arena., or come in for SEC Football. After a busy day, catch a show at the historic Tennessee Theatre. Besides offering a great location near the Knoxville, TN Airport, the hotel's facilities boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also provide a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a Fitness Center and free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) Hotel Alcoa
Holiday Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing