We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here when we were on vacation. The front desk clerk was not very well trained in customer service. When we checked in we asked to make sure we had a king bed and were assured it was, when we got to room it had a queen size bed even though we reserved a king months ago. The front desk clerk said he would change our room, but when we went to get it changed he said we could either take the one king room he had by the pool, stay in the queen room or go stay some place else. We also had issues with the a/c and it was not taken care of. It worked, but the fan was very loud and rattled. The pool was not clean and needed to be treated with chemicals. We will not stay here again when we travel to the area.
The other staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while he was in meetings. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The gym was small but nice and clean, the pool was indoor and clean.
We are planning a trip back to this area and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I had a great stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool was a little too cold for my taste but not an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were in the area to enjoy the area attractions on our motorcyle and decided on this conveniently located HIE. This is the best HIE we've every stayed at. Spent 3 fantastic nights. The entire hotel staff is the friendliest hotel staff we have ever had anywhere. The entire staff was so polite and helpful. The hotel and room were spotless. Fantastic spacious room that was nice and quiet. Superb value. Plenty of good food for breakfast on the buffet. They had towels and cleaning supplies to wipe down the motorcycle. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had a few days in the Knoxville area, and ended up at the HIE. The rate, for the area was good, less than a $100 a day. The hotel was quiet, clean. The staff was very considerate. The breakfast area is a bit cramped, but the personal attention and hospitality made up for any inconvenience. Near the airport, and quaint little places like Townsend and Cade's Cove, and not too far from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, etc.

Room Tip: We were first floor, down the hall ... away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express en route to our final destination. We picked HIE over the other Aloca hotels because of the great value - be sure to tell them if you are a government employee or AAA member! We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and the availability of restaurants within walking distance. The free breakfast buffet was also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I don't care what other hotels are close by I am staying here every time I come to Alcoa. This was my second trip and it was just as good as the one day trip back in August.

My room was very spacious, more room than I knew what to do with. The desk was big enough for my laptop and bag, room for my phone to charge and I still had room for a notebook!

I thought I had forgotten some coffee/energy drinks after leaving and when I went back the room had already been cleaned. The drinks turned out to be buried in my trunk but I was immediately presented with a big pile of clothes I had left behind in a drawer. The staff is so nice and so friendly.

I had a room on the 3rd floor, very quiet with a good air conditioner. I'm going back in a few weeks and I'll be staying there once again!

The only complaint (and not much of one) was that the tub liner squeaked while taking a shower. Not a big problem but annoying first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
1.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Address: 130 Associates Blvd, Alcoa, TN 37701-1944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of the greater Knoxville area, Alcoa, Tennessee, offers small-town charm and warm hospitality while remaining within easy driving distance of the big city. We are located just a short drive from the Knoxville, TN airport, so the hotel's guests can easily travel in and out of the area. Business guests have a short drive to companies like Alcoa Aluminum, Clayton Homes, Denso Manufacturing and Newell Rubbermaid, and the McGhee Tyson Air National Guard Base are nearby, too. Finally, corporate travelers can take advantage of the Business Center and two meeting rooms. While in Alcoa, TN, the hotel's guests can enjoy area attractions, such as the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame and the exciting Tail of the Dragon. We hope you take the time to explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, too. While in the area, be sure to visit the University of Tennessee, which is also home to Thompson Boling Arena., or come in for SEC Football. After a busy day, catch a show at the historic Tennessee Theatre. Besides offering a great location near the Knoxville, TN Airport, the hotel's facilities boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also provide a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a Fitness Center and free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) Hotel Alcoa
Holiday Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing