We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABC's of hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We relocated to the Tn area and didn't have a apt yet, so we stayed at the Mainstay Suites while we looked for a place. The best hotel experience we've ever had. The entire staff is Amiable, Benevolent, and Courteous. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at MainStay Suites on Trip Advisor. We are the perfect fit for those that are relocating to the area and need a home away from home while they look for a new place to hang their hat. Our spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens with two-cook top burners, microwave, full size refrigerators, dishwasher, coffee pots and sinks with garbage disposals. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great addition and allows our guests to take a break from cooking and let us cater to them. The MainStay Suites Team understands that it is important to create an environment that is friendly and comfortable, and I am pleased to see that you were able to experience this first hand. Welcome to the area, and if you need hotel accommodations in the future please do not hesitate to reach out to the MainStay Suites of Alcoa and we will ensure you and your guests are taken care of. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only spent one night at the MainStay Suites, but found it to be very adequate. We did not utilize the shuttle, but did enjoy their morning breakfast. The place was quiet and comfortable. We wouild probably stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at MainStay Suites on Trip Advisor. We understand how important it is to find a hotel that you feel comfortable staying at and that is why the team puts forth an effort to create an environment that is clean, comfortable and embodies the feeling of “HOME”. The Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet is one of our many great amenities that we offer here at the MainStay Suites. I am so glad you enjoyed the wide variety of breakfast items on our breakfast buffet from the scrambled eggs and Bacon/ and or Sausage to the side of biscuits and gravy. Shuttle service is another great amenity we offer. Being so close to the Airport we have found that our guest are very appreciative of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle, which is offered 24 hours a day. Thank you again for taking the time recognize the MainStay Suites of Alcoa. We look forward to the opportunity to service you and your guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really like Suites type hotels and was very pleased with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was real nice and we liked it but, they need to have more chairs for useing when you want to eat at the kitchen bar. You have only one chair in the whole room which is a desk chair. We have now reallized that we get a king room instead of 2 doubles, then you get a couch, outher wise your wife has to sit on the bed. This hotel is in a nice area with nice landscape and close to a Walmart to be able to pick up dinner in the deli. If we had a chance to stay again, we would.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

The team is real pleased that you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our all Suites Hotel is a hidden gem in the Alcoa area. Inside our suites you will find Fully Equipped-Kitchens with granite counter tops, 2 Cook-Top Burners, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen Sink with Garbage Disposal and much more. Our guests find this very attractive when traveling. I understand the first room type you had was our Handicap suite, which is one of our smaller suites; however, the next time you are in please feel free to ask for a Non-Smoking Double Suite, which is a spacious room with two Double Beds and a Sleeper-Sofa and two ergonomic chairs at the island/ workstation for multiple guests to use. This room type sounds like the perfect fit for your needs. The MainStay Suites is centrally located with 3 Restaurants within walking distance and several grocery stores and gas stations within 1-2 miles of the hotel. We look forward to you coming back. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at the Mainstay on Merchants in Knoxville. I have to say that they have NOTHING on the Mainstay in Alcoa.

I happened to be in a pinch and was trying to decide whether or not I should stay at the Hilton or Mainstay. I happened to see a woman who has been very kind (Traci) to me in assisting me in the past. Being right by the airport is generally more important to me than being around and about in the Knoxville area! I was pleased when she informed me that she would assist me.

We quickly booked two nights through CHOICE so that my stay would be recorded properly.

I needed quite to continue to do my work. In the evening, I was greated by a warm meal made and provided for Tracy.

Even later, I was greeted by a lovely woman who I am assuming is the night manager. I could not believe how friendly she was.

This morning, I learned that Traci was given an award for helping out our Countrys heros. I even learned that she used her own funds to make sure one special family had a Christmas! UNBELIEVABLE!

There is a conspiracy of KINDNESS that runs rampid here. It reminds me of my familys values.

Because of the support of the friends I have made here, I have decided to move to Knoxville, TN. When family comes to visit me here, they will stay at this hotel.

Thanks CHOICE, for another great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your pleasant MainStay Suites experience on Trip Advisor. Your Trip Advisor statement defines the heart of MainStay Suites- The Staff. The MainStay Suites culture is cultivated by each individual team member. Each team member plays an important role from our Director of Sales, Traci to our Housekeeping Staff to our Guest Service Agents. The MainStay Suites main goal is to ensure that our guests are always our #1 priority and that is why it is so important that our guests needs are being met during their stay. We want each of our guest to feel the warmth and kindness that MainStay Suites has to offer from our wonderful team to our great amenities. We would like to be the first to welcome you to the area, and if you ever need hotel accommodations please feel free to come back and hang your hat at your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Courteous staff at check in. Lobby was bright and clean as were the hallways. Recently remodeled and the new carpet makes you feel good about staying there as you walk to your room. I had a king suite and was surprised by the size of the room and the work area. The room even had TWO office chairs, though I only needed one. The room was clean, very clean and enjoyable. Unfortunately I was only staying in the area for one night, but I will most definitely stay here the next time I am in Alcoa/Maryville, TN.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

The Mainstay Suites Team would like to take a moment to say thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you had a friendly welcome and enjoyed your clean & comfortable room. Your title, “Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer” says it all in 6 simple words. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to provide you hotel accommodations while visiting the Maryville/ Alcoa, TN area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Customer Service was excellent. Never have to wait on the great service. Rooms are huge and clean. Breakfast served everyday. No cheap food served. Coffee 24 hours a day. Any accessories you need, they have. Pet friendly. My dog loves this place and is always greeted by employees. Parking was available. Close to the airport and the shopping districts. Tracy and the staff was excellent. She gave my company a great deal and followed up with everything she said she would do. Becky and Lisa and Ashley are always very friendly and upbeat. Internet access is available FREE. Kids love the pool and the beautiful pond with fish. They even let my daughter feed the fish. Top restaurants located within walking distance. Wouldn't say anywhere else. Stayed from September until December. Loved it!

Room Tip: Top Floor is best. Rooms are all comfortable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience at the MainStay Suites on Trip Advisor. Customer Service is always #1 to the MainStay Suites Team, and I am pleased that not only did you receive excellent service, but your little furry friend did too. Our spacious clean suites are perfect for leisure and corporate guests and you can’t beat our competitive Corporate Rates because we understand how important it is to meet the needs of our clients including their budgets. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffett, Free WI-FI, 24 Hour Fitness Center and 24 Hour Business Center are just a few of the great extras you get to enjoy during your stay without having to pay anything extra. MainStay Suites has everything you need for your hotel accommodations. We look forward to you coming back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found this hotel just by chance and were very glad we did. We only needed one night as we were travelling on to Pigeon Forge from Nashville. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the receptionist, Becky, was very helpful with where to eat and onward travel. Although the breakfast wasn't brilliant it was edible and helped us on our way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the MainStay Suites on your way up to Pigeon Forge. The MainStay Suites is the perfect fit for those wanting to travel to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg to enjoy the mountain scenery while dining in the nicest restaurants and shopping at the best antique & specialty boutiques. The MainStay Suites team takes pride in our Clean and Comfortable rooms, and I am pleased that Becky was very helpful and assisted you with your needs. Breakfast is one of the most important amenities to our guests, and I have taken it upon myself to review our Breakfast quality so we can exceed your expectations the next time you come to visit. We are trying a few new items to see if we can provide a greater selection that leaves a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again on your way back home from the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
2.3 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Address: 361 Fountain View Cir, Alcoa, TN 37701-1945
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knoxville MainStay Suites is located just minutes from the Knoxville Airport (McGhee Tyson Airport), the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Our Knoxville, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located to the nearby cities of Oak Ridge, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. The MainStay Suites Knoxville TN hotel is just minutes away from: Alcoa Aluminum, Maryville College, Knoxville Convention Center, Neyland Stadium, Blount County Industrial Par, the University of Tennessee Medical Center, and Knoxville Zoo. We offer Blink charging stations for electric cars on-site, so our guests and their vehicles can charge overnight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Alcoa
Alcoa Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing