We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very helpful & accommodating. Pool was awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Aberdeen East
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I held my daughter's 12th birthday here. The pool was great and has a large area for the adults to gather and relax to visit. I thought the staff was very polite. The maids the next morning were offering to hold doors open for us as we hauled our luggage out, which I felt went above and beyond the call of duty and this was GREATLY appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the room is too small for a wheelchair. otherwise the bathroom and the customer service was good. also it would of been nice to be told it was $10. PER DOG INSTEAD OF WHEN WE GOT THERE. I GOT TOLD IT WAS $10.FOR ALL 3 OF MY DOGS OVER THE PHONE and when i got there it ended up as $30 .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a very good experience, as always. We've stayed here before. It has been our choice for 30 years or more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staff needs to clean the rooms with more care. Carpet needed vacuuming, table tops were sticky, and the phone was too dirty to touch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen East, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Carol,
We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff. The situation you have described is not typical of our guest rooms, and I would like to assure you that we make every effort to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity during your next stay at the Aberdeen Super 8 East hotel for us to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aberdeen East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aberdeen East

Address: 2405 6th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aberdeen East 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Aberdeen East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Aberdeen East Hotel Aberdeen
Super 8 Aberdeen
Super Eight Aberdeen
Aberdeen Super 8
Aberdeen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing