We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Updated, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had traveled through Aberdeen many times, but never stayed at the Ramkota. It has been there for a long time, and I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. I was there for a convention and the facilities were nearly perfect for it. The employees were gracious and helpful. They were remodeling in one hallway, but always let us walk through on our way to meetings. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are there for meetings, ask for a room that is closer to the main lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear dakotacarol,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I was exceptionally pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy every aspect of our facility including our event and meeting space, restaurant and guest rooms. We work very hard every day to ensure that each guest receives the best possible experience. Our current remodeling project will provide an entirely new guest bath experience for 106 of our guest rooms so we very much appreciate the patience and patronage of those inconvenienced during a major remodel of this sort. These improvements will certainly serve you and future guests for many years to come. Thank-you again for your visit and your comments. We look forward to your safe and speedy return.

Best Regards,

Randy Grismer, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
100
22
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, GA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a wonderful motel/hotel to stay in. We stayed here about 2 yrs ago and because of our happiness with that stay, we decided to stay here again. Everything was wonderful. Wonderful people to assist us, clean, accommodating rooms. Breakfast was the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Alan A.,

Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. We couldn't be happier that we had the opportunity to visit with you again. I'm very happy that you found your room clean, comfortable and spacious. I'm also pleased you had enough time during your stay to enjoy a meal or two in our on-site restaurant. It's great pleasure seeing people return time and time again. We sincerely hope we'll see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Randy Grismer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My bowling team and I stayed here in April when in town for a tournament. The location is ideal since it is just across the highway from the alley. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.However, we did have a couple of negatives. Upon check in we were given coupons for two complimentary breakfasts and there were four of us in the room. However, we went to have breakfast on Saturday morning, not realizing that it is just a very small buffet and no option to order off of the menu. Almost everything was empty upon our arrival. They did eventually bring out some more food, but I am sorry to say, it was not good. We also had an issue with lack of towels so we were tracking down a maid or going to the front desk to get enough for the four of us. Overall, we would probably stay again but may chose to eat breakfast somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank partyingramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Partyingramma,

Thank-you so for very much for staying with us during the bowling tournament. For any event held at Aberdeen's first class bowling alley we feel we're a natural fit. I'm so very pleased you found your room spacious, clean and comfortable. On the week of your visit we were trying a few different options with our breakfast. We have a first class full service restaurant on site and as such are not required to offer a complimentary breakfast, however we have noted that many guests have come to expect this service regardless of the restaurant options. As part of our ongoing efforts to improve the guest experience we experimented with buffet only service which you mentioned. On a following week we tried off menu ordering only and finished with a coupon trial that offered discounts for breakfast. I'm pleased to say that we've compiled a lot of feedback and we're working to determine the best course of action. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and feedback and look forward to your safe return.

Best Regards,
Randy Grismer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

In making our reservation, decided to have king bed since price was the same as others. Besides having king bed, we also had sofa, two lounge chairs w/ottomans. Clean room, spacious. Staying again. Food at restaurant was a little spendy but very good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinceen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Vinceen H.,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your review. I'm so very glad you found your room clean, spacious, and comfortable. We work very hard each day to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay at an exceptional value. We hope that you will return very soon.

Best Regards,
Randy Grismer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My travels to Aberdeen over the past 25 years, this is my hotel of choice. Like the location and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Really like the restaurant and bar at the location. Food and service is always top notich.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maxschauersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Maxschauersmom,

Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm exceptionally pleased that after 25 years we remain your hotel lodging destination of choice. I share your sentiment that we are conveniently located and offer one of the best dining experiences in the city! We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to your safe and speedy return.

Best Regards,
Randy Grismer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall, this hotel provides great service at the desk, the restaurant and the bar. The banquet service was less than desirable. Waiter with a big wad of gum, food was not as good as the restaurant, but everything else was great. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sylvia, L S

Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our facility and that you had the opportunity to experience our commitment to service first hand. I did not with some chagrin the disappointing conduct of a member of our banquet team. Chewing gum during any event is strictly prohibited and I have visited with our Catering Manager and entire food and beverage team and reminded them of our policy. We greatly appreciate your patronage and thank you for your kind words and feedback. We look forward to your quick and safe return.

Best Regards,
Randy Grismer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I recently co-chaired an event that was held at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel. Kristan did an outstanding job, she was helpful beyond her normal duties. The evening of the event was wonderful. The food for over 500 people was fabulous, thanks to the chef and his crew. Shauna and the serving staff had everything timed perfectly, they were friendly and helpful to our guests. Thank you Kristan and team for a job well done!

Rosemary Duch

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Rosemary,

Each year the Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Aberdeen hosts hundreds of successful events and I'm so very glad you took the time to share your experience. Kristan and our entire sales and event team including our executive chef and our banquet staff take great pride in providing a top notch experience for every event attendee. With 154 rooms and meeting and event space for several 100 to over 1,000 people we continue to strive for individualized attention and service, so I'm very pleased we were able to provide that for you and your guests! We look forward to hosting to your next event!

Randy Grismer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
2.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
58 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Property: Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Address: 1400 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
154 Room hotel with small town hospitality. Let our staff take care of your needs so you can relax and enjoy your trip. Award winning restaurant and lounge located within the building. New complimentary continental brekfast, updated guest internet access, and an indoor water playland that kids love. Let us be part of your next travel plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aberdeen
Aberdeen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing