We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lions, tigers and bears OH, MY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Storybook Land

Storybook Land
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lions, tigers and bears OH, MY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were here in Da-ko-tah, for a family reunion. The reunion was held in the pavilion of Wiley park, which is the home of Storybook Land. First, it is completely maintained by volunteers, kudos on that! I loved seeing images/figurines/statues for my bedtime favs as a child. I took a million pics and the kids enjoyed it. It was pretty hot the day we visited so we spent a lot of money on ice cream and beverages.
You ab-so-lutely MUST travel the yellow brick road and take a picture in Rapunzel’s castle.
We spent a decent amount of money in "Dorothy's house"(such cute things!!) where the gift shop and "tornado experience" are located.
No fee but they do take donations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Motherof3Memphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    30
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Small town North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The kids will love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Both you and your kids will love visiting scenes from childhood fairy tales. Lots to do and see!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustbunny247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free Family fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a wonderful park for all ages. A magical theme park that is home to larger-than-life nursery rhyme themed exhibits. The scale model Storybook Land Express is a great way to start your tour of the park. Follow the yellow brick road 9time to start humming) to the Land of Oz . Frank Baum who wrote the book actually worked and lived lived in Aberdeen. You'll get to see Dorothy's House and experience the tornado that transported her to Oz, ride WizardsBallon, hear the tree talk in the Haunted Forest or see Tin Man and Scarecrow. There's even a campground, zoo, concessions, a race track, mini golf, bike rentals and a swimming lake. Wylie Park/Storybook Land is the first place our grown daughter wants to visit when she goes to South Dakota.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you haven't been to this park it is an absolute MUST! There is something for everyone here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SDguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for kids!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have literally been coming to this place all of my life. I'm 25 years old. This place has grown so much and still looks so nice. There are a few things that need some improvements. But overall this place is just absolutely wonderful!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storybook Land also viewed

 

Been to Storybook Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing