We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, if you can get it.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy's Pizza - MOVED

Jimmy's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza, if you can get it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I tried calling Jimmy's for a pizza several times, but they don't answer the phone. Odd way to do business of you're a pizza, joint. Good Pizza, poor business practices.

Helpful?
Thank DakotaPrairieDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for pizza in Aberdeen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had taco pizza (excellent) plus the "usuals" supreme, canadian bacon and a sausage & beef combo. We carried out and they had it ready to go when we arrived.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nummy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rolled into our campground late and decided to just go out for supper. We picked Jimmy's because it looked like a local place. We are so glad we did. It was delicious! We keep wishing we could go there again, but a 3 hr drive is too much for even the best pizza. The staff was pretty nice and the pizza was awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mothero3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Really good pizza! Not really a sit down restaurant but they do have some tables. Like to find local pizza places that taste different than the big chains. Good prices too. Staff seemed a little sleepy but we came at the end of the night. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza place in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

For pizza in Aberdeen, SD, this is my favorite place. Be sure to call in and ask for the specials. If looking for delivery, they usually take 30 minutes or more, but I work that into my plans.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing