We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“december 2013”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

nice hotel, convenient location, good breakfast with a nice breakfast area, stayed in a very nice suite with a kitchenette. the lobby was a nice area to take a break when wanting to get out of the room for awhile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    42
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
94
17
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My stay at the AmericInn was great; I relaxed in a King Bed Whirlpool suite! The variety/quality of the breakfast items was amazing. I stayed the weekend after Christmas and it was a bit noisy with children running up and down the halls but I guess that is to be expected this time of year. The parking lot and some spots on the sidewalk were icy and extremely slick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our whirlpool suite...with the South Dakota weather it's always nice to be warm and cozy inside! Also, thanks for letting us know about the sidewalks being icy. We try to keep up with them, but with the weather sometimes it can be tricky! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was significantly nicer than any other AmericInn that I have stayed at. I booked my room on line and reserved a 2 room suite for an exceptional rate. The breakfast was a full breakfast in a large breakfast room, much bigger that typical AmericInn that you stay at. The breakfast food wasn't hot which is the only complaint I had. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
That's AWESOME that we have one of the nicest Americinn's around! Great to hear!! Thanks for taking the time and giving us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here one night. The lobby and hallways smell great. Everything is SUPER clean. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave for an early morning flight so we didn't get a chance to get breakfast. Loved the coffee in the lobby though. We would definitely stay here again!! Thanks for decorating the lobby for the holidays. Great value for the money! Super close to the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a 3 night stay at this location. I was very impressed! The breakfast was excellent! The first morning there I stopped in the breakfast area to grab something to drink and was planning to eat elsewhere for food and then I saw the selection and changed my mind and stayed for breakfast all 3 days! The rooms were very nice, and my favorite part is there were outlets galore! I could plug my phone in just about anywhere! And there were enough outlets for many, though I was by myself. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't use them. I had a very nice stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks Paul for the Great Review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The American Inn in Aberdeen South Dakota is everything one might expect and then some, staff is phenominal, rooms are terrific and clean, work out facility on site, small lounge for a quick beer and a pizza if you don't feel like leaving the property, close to anything and everything one might need whiling traveling, The Best hotel in Aberdeen for the price. A must stay if your a Business traveler or evening just paasing through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jefferey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks Jeff for the great review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge in Aberdeen was great. The rooms were clean,beds comfortable, the management & staff was very friendly and also knowledgeable about the local event that we were attending, Gypsy Days in conjunction with Northern State University's Homecoming. The continental breakfast very nice with plenty of items to choose from. Kids had fun in the pool. The fall and harvest decor was elegant & added to the atmosphere. We have stayed many times at this establishment & have always been more than satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your great comment! We are very proud of our hotel, and take pride in our customer satisfaction. Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Address: 301 Centennial St S, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing