We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More Than Expected”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First time in a Hampton Inn, but was extremely pleased with space, quality of furnishings, quiet, and helpfulness of staff. Breakfast had good selections, which were all fresh. Joined HHonors as a result and will stay in another Hampton Inn soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    62
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
114
41
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week from the UK whist on a visit to friends who live in the area. It was nearly midnight when we checked in and the staff on duty couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice and the kitchen staff who prepared it were very friendly. Coffee + Tea was available all day in the reception area as were cookies baked fresh every day. If we ever return to the area we will definitely stay in the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. We arrived fairly late on a weekend night and were greeted promptly. There was a wedding next door but we we didn't hear any noise during the night and had good sleep. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. The only room left was a king suite as we didn't have reservations. It was a little pricey but it's my fault for not thinking ahead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed while we were in town for a funeral. Our room was clean with enough towels, and a comfortable bed.. Our sink was slow to drain and I reported it to the front desk. However, I think Hampton went cheap when this hotel was built as we were woken up at 1:45am by pounding on the door next to us and then what sounded like verbal fighting. I heard it all again at 7am in the morning..We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this is the first one we could hear all of what our neighbors in the next room were saying. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but left a little to be desired. The eggs were a little dry and crumbly and the waffle mix container was empty so I had to tip it and show other patrons how to do the same. I wish they would serve bacon or sausage as some of the other chains do. This is probably one of the better hotels in Aberdeen. We may try the Holiday Inn Express next door next time, however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. We were in town to take our son to college at Northern State and were under a lot of stress. The hotel provided much needed stress relief with a nice pool, exercise room, great breakfast and a very comfortable room. It was a nice place to stay and we will stay there again on future trips to see our son.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. This is a relatively new Hampton. The staff was friendly, room was clean w/ a decent bathroom (1 king bed room). The breakfast was standard, Hampton food, nothing special. There is a good size seating area in the breakfast/lobby area. It was interesting that this hotel is actually connected to a Holiday Inn and a convention center, kinda weird. I didn't use the gym, but it was a decent size and had free weights. This hotel is in a good location, There is a Target and Walmart next to the hotel and several restaurants are in the area. If I'm back in the area again, I'll stay here once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_King08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from the Black Hills. It was a nice, clean property. We had a nice room with 2 queens and a roll away bed. The bedding was nice and clean. The breakfast had a good selection. The pool was nice and clean and warm. It was a nice place to stay on the way home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing