We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price of the room, I would like to see updated...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Aberdeen West
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Particia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been coming to the super 8 west for 15 plus years. We were not very happy with the maid service as our room went uncleaned more then 1 night. We are out for pheasant hunting and this was the first year the bird cleaning station did not have a hose out which made the cleaning much more work then it should be. And the price has definitely increased and not so much the service. We are definitely going to search other locations. Also there was no setting on the heat it had to either be on hot or on cold no in between it has never been like that before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Super 8. I am very sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. Although we strive to meet all the Simply Super 8 standards at all times, it sounds like there were exceptions during your stay with us. These issues are certainly not typical and I would encourage you to give us another try in the future as we are frequently evaluating our service.

Thank you again for voicing your concerns so we have the opportunity to address them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Only thing going for this hotel is it is dog friendly. With Aberdeen being the birthplace of super 8 hotels you would think this would be one of their flagship hotels but it is far from it, probably one of the worst super 8 I've ever stayed in. Very run down and in need of a complete renovation if not bulldozed and start from scratch.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank nut4speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are pleased to be among the few hotels to accomodate pets. However, we are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience. Please contact me immediately so we can discuss the details of what we can improve upon and how I can encourage you to give us another try.

Brenda Habeck
605-229-5005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
65 reviews
3.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Aberdeen East
Super 8 Aberdeen East
#10 of 10 in Aberdeen
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aberdeen West

Address: 714 S Highway 281, Jct Hwy 12 & 281, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aberdeen West 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Super Eight Aberdeen
Aberdeen Super 8
Aberdeen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing