We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Awendaw
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Exceeded our expectations

The 3 hours we spent on site was very informative. The staff are very passionate and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
557roger
,
Ottawa, Canada
Great experience

Our visit had several components. First, we had a guided tour of some of the birds and learned some... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
darwinmoore
,
Spring, Texas
via mobile
Read all 891 reviews
  
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
836
50
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
836
50
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight demonstration guided tour non profit bald eagles all ages porta potties different species educational experience vulture restaurant baby owls free flight learn something charleston area bug spray awesome experience great place to visit two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whoooo knew? This awesome place was nearby, and you can get up close to a few of nature’s great treasures? The Birds of Prey Owl Event was Spectacular. Thank you to all whoooo keep this place going.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the Center for the Birds of Prey for its Owls by Moonlight event. This was our second time at this event, which we loved so much last time we brought my parents this time. They loved it too. The close up interaction with the owls, the flying owls, the educational information and the food was all great. And, we had perfect weather.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RumJumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a wonderful event! I learned so much about owls. The opportunity to be up close and personal with owls and observe them in flight was such a memorable experience.The staff and volunteers were very knowledgeable and approachable. What could be better than having a glass of wine, eating tasty food and learning about beautiful birds! I'll recommend this event to all of my friends.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Odyssey768986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Owls by Moonlight program at The Center for Birds of Prey was outstanding. The employees and volunteers were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and took the time to answer all our questions. The entire tour, flight demonstrations, food and drinks were well worth the cost. We highly recommend this, and all programs presented by the center.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CDRGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I travelled from Greenville, SC to attend the Owls by Moonlight event. We were totally amazed with everything about this facility. Staff, grounds, food and drink, and of course all the species of Owls were beyond impressive. We feel so fortunate that we were able to be so close to these majestic creatures. I cannot emphasize enough what a first class property this is. Do not miss visiting and experiencing this wonderful facility. We cannot wait to return for a daytime visit some time in the near future. Thank you for your superb hospitality!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ChristineL174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews