We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wedding in July- Great Bartender” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anderson
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding in July- Great Bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were here for a wedding and Gordon the bartender took care of us both nights! He stayed open as late as he could for us and we really appreciated it! He even remembered us by name and our drinks! I also appreciated the room service supplying us with more bath supplies!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    38
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
19
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while checking colleges in the area. It's close to many food choices, a movie theater, and a shopping mall. The room was comfortable and clean and included a fridge and microwave. If breakfast had been included that would have been great. The view from the room was of the roof of the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvNewPlaces_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my four day stay! Every member of the staff was very friendly and always catered to my needs. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that caught me by surprise was that breakfast was not included in the price but was available.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Clemson at a conference last month and stayed at Holiday Inn. The staff were all very nice and the hotel was clean. If I come back to the area, I will definitely be checking in here. In the evenings, I would come down and sit at the bar. The bartender Pam was a nice lady. She remembered what I wanted to drink from the night before. I would recommend this place to my other friends who fly to the area of Anderson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for business for several weeks. Clean, quiet--can't hear anything happening in hallway outside the door. Staff overall very responsive to needs and friendly. Breakfast not buffet, cooked to order, always hot and tasty. I'm given a breakfast coupon by my company, so don't know pricing. Issues--Internet wifi frequently kicked me off, particularly in evenings, pool was having some work done, so wasn't available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrinkwrapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

While on business I spent much time at the Holiday Inn in Anderson South Carolina. The atmosphere and staff (Pam) was phenomenal. I would highly recommend staying here and getting a drink with the friendly people and staff here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim14167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Holiday Inn's can vary a lot due to location, age of property, etc. This is a nicely renovated property. It has been completely upgraded and is very comfortable.
The location is SUPERB with at least 5 restaurants in walking distance. It is just off Clemson Boulevard which is the main drag through Anderson and only a few minutes off I-85 (worth the drive!).
The staff is very pleasant and attentive. The coffee station is well stocked. The bar has a surprising local feel for a hotel bar. They have a good array of beverages and a total CAN DO attitude.
This my new favorite and new home base in Anderson, SC.

Room Tip: I was very pleased with my 3rd floor room. I don't like to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likeparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anderson

Property: Holiday Inn Anderson
Address: 3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anderson
#5 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing