We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Cullowhee, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as expected”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during the week between Christmas and New Year’s and enjoyed our stay. Place was clean and everything in working order. Great deal for the cost. Hotel had easy access and is convenient to everything. Desk folks were friendly, helpful and quick. Would recommend and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    11
    13
    28
See reviews for
25
16
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel about a year ago before we got our dog and enjoyed our experience, so we decided to return for the night of Nov. 5th with our dog. Last year we paid about $60 for our room, and this time it was $80, which I thought was high for the type of hotel it is, but since we knew it was clean and nice we decided to go ahead and pay the difference. The man at the front desk was the same man that was there a year ago. He was very nice and helpful again. Our room was very clean and well maintained. We are clean freaks, and the hotel exceeded my expectations as far as cleanliness goes. The beds are very comfortable too.

The only issue that we had is that our room was on the first floor directly under the stairs. Every time someone went up or down it sounded like the roof was about to cave in, so needless to say, it was hard to sleep. Then at 7 am a very rude man was standing outside our room yelling on his cell phone. The front of the room is floor to ceiling glass, so it sounded like he was in bed with us. I had to open the door and ask him to be quiet.

If you have a dog with you there are ample grass and pine needle areas for your dog to use the bathroom, which was a plus. Overall, we had a good experience and would return, if we could get a room away from the stairs next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel near the lobby if possible. DO NOT get a room near or un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan_Masters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Rooms were only $50 through Expedia, and the beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean. There's nothing luxurious about it, but if you just need a place to sleep, it's a great deal. The front desk told us that you get a better price going through Expedia or Travelocity. The breakfast included waffles, yogurt, fruit, biscuits with gravy, eggs and grits. Coffee was good. We had two seniors, three adults and two children in our crowd, and all were satisfied. If you're staying here for a Clemson game, it's not too far away, plus you have lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The only complaint we had was the bathrooms because they're very small and poorly lit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the Hwy 28 side and you'll have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threecedars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

At first we did not know what to expect as we usually don't stay in exterior room type hotels. We were passing through the area and needed a place to rest on our way to Atlanta. There was a football game in town and all hotels in area were sold out or extremely expensive for our budget. The front desk person was really helpful and understood that we were not there for a game, so she worked with us and gave us a good rate. We only spent a night there and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Both housekeeping and breakfast girl were very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had the stuff we needed.I would suggest this hotel for anyone whose looking for a good night's sleep while on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnAnderson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to put a smile on your face when travelling through Anderson on your way to Atlanta! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Danny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Room was clean, service was great, and breakfast was good...only bummer was exercise room was not in service...I would recommend staying here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrowninktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnAnderson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
We appreciate the kind words you had to share regarding your stay at the Quality Inn, Anderson SC, and we apologize that the exercise room was not available on your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Danny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We are Choice privileges members and we booked through Choice !! We when arrived at the motel the desk clerk wasn't at all friendly. We were given our room key card. The room was very outdated, not at all clean, carpets were nasty. We didn't take socks off for the entire night while up. The ice machine wouldn't work, the drink machine wouldn't take your money. Then when we asked for an extra pillow, we were told they didn't have any, what about the ones in the empty rooma at least. What kind of motel doesn't have extra pillows. When we went to ask for pillows a man was headed to the desk to complain and ask for a refund, because he saw a very large bug in his room. He packed up and left at midnight. The clerk didn't even bother to tell us they had a breakfast. Not at all impressed, this Quality Inn is giving Quality a really bad name. This one and the one in Hendersonville, NC are TERRIBLE. It's a same they are on Choice Hotels list. We will never stay here again. We were there visiting family, if we go back to Anderson we will stay clear of this hotel. It needs a new staff and a serious remoldel. We need better hotels and better people running them. Fitness center had sign closed for remodel, but they were not doing any work on it.

Room Tip: Get your room somewhere besides Quality Inn in Anderson, SC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammylynn1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My husband came down a day early and chose this hotel. It always makes me nervous when he is the one that chooses. We have very different requirements for comfort. I must admit he did a great job in picking this hotel. The staff was incredible and I don't say that often. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was personable, helpful, and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Anderson area.
There was only one problem with this hotel-the internet service in my room was weak. I am a full time, online, graduate student and the internet is very important to me and I was disappointed with the connection.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 27 in Anderson
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC
Address: 3025 N Main Street, Anderson, SC 29621-2762 (Formerly Quality Inn Anderson)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. The hotel is located nearby to the Anderson Mall, Amstar Cinema and Anderson Convention Center. All guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat screen TV, and free continental breakfast daily. Come check out all the hospitality we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Anderson
Anderson Knights Inn
Quality Inn Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing