We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
south carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

At first we did not know what to expect as we usually don't stay in exterior room type hotels. We were passing through the area and needed a place to rest on our way to Atlanta. There was a football game in town and all hotels in area were sold out or extremely expensive for our budget. The front desk person was really helpful and understood that we were not there for a game, so she worked with us and gave us a good rate. We only spent a night there and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Both housekeeping and breakfast girl were very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had the stuff we needed.I would suggest this hotel for anyone whose looking for a good night's sleep while on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnAnderson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to put a smile on your face when travelling through Anderson on your way to Atlanta! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Danny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    13
    28
See reviews for
24
16
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Room was clean, service was great, and breakfast was good...only bummer was exercise room was not in service...I would recommend staying here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrowninktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnAnderson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
We appreciate the kind words you had to share regarding your stay at the Quality Inn, Anderson SC, and we apologize that the exercise room was not available on your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Danny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We are Choice privileges members and we booked through Choice !! We when arrived at the motel the desk clerk wasn't at all friendly. We were given our room key card. The room was very outdated, not at all clean, carpets were nasty. We didn't take socks off for the entire night while up. The ice machine wouldn't work, the drink machine wouldn't take your money. Then when we asked for an extra pillow, we were told they didn't have any, what about the ones in the empty rooma at least. What kind of motel doesn't have extra pillows. When we went to ask for pillows a man was headed to the desk to complain and ask for a refund, because he saw a very large bug in his room. He packed up and left at midnight. The clerk didn't even bother to tell us they had a breakfast. Not at all impressed, this Quality Inn is giving Quality a really bad name. This one and the one in Hendersonville, NC are TERRIBLE. It's a same they are on Choice Hotels list. We will never stay here again. We were there visiting family, if we go back to Anderson we will stay clear of this hotel. It needs a new staff and a serious remoldel. We need better hotels and better people running them. Fitness center had sign closed for remodel, but they were not doing any work on it.

Room Tip: Get your room somewhere besides Quality Inn in Anderson, SC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammylynn1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

My husband came down a day early and chose this hotel. It always makes me nervous when he is the one that chooses. We have very different requirements for comfort. I must admit he did a great job in picking this hotel. The staff was incredible and I don't say that often. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was personable, helpful, and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Anderson area.
There was only one problem with this hotel-the internet service in my room was weak. I am a full time, online, graduate student and the internet is very important to me and I was disappointed with the connection.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 27 in Anderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC
Address: 3025 N Main Street, Anderson, SC 29621 (Formerly Quality Inn Anderson)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. The hotel is located nearby to the Anderson Mall, Amstar Cinema and Anderson Convention Center. All guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat screen TV, and free continental breakfast daily. Come check out all the hospitality we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Anderson, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Anderson
Anderson Knights Inn
Quality Inn Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing