We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and the food was good too.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #54 of 324 Restaurants in Anderson
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I ate dinner at the LongHorn Steakhouse last week. It was the first time that we had tried this one in Anderson. The service was superb. My wife likes the flat iron steak while I tried the sirloin. I was most impressed that it was cooked just like I had ordered. That seems to be a rarity in "chain" steakhouses.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

A few years ago, this went from being my favorite dine in restaurant, to being very average at best.
Today, our food took quite some time to arrive, over cooked then over priced.
Not sure what's happen here but it doesnt seem to be as good.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The staff is great anytime day or night. I have found that the steaks are prepared better durning the day vs. the night...and that's been happening in just the last few months. I frequent this restaurant a lot.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank E6867PEkeithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a good dinner experience here. Food was good and service was excellent. Lots of choices on the menu other than steak also.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 583macd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

surprised to be seated immediately on a Saturday night. we had the Parmesan crusted chicken with a salad and baked sweet potato (the sweet potato was not completely done but i did not send it back) and the chopped steak. Both dishes were enjoyed. Our server was kind and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sc40sumthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing