We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for dinner”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #56 of 326 Restaurants in Anderson
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a good dinner experience here. Food was good and service was excellent. Lots of choices on the menu other than steak also.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 583macd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

surprised to be seated immediately on a Saturday night. we had the Parmesan crusted chicken with a salad and baked sweet potato (the sweet potato was not completely done but i did not send it back) and the chopped steak. Both dishes were enjoyed. Our server was kind and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sc40sumthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Longhorn is our go to place for a great steak, however, the one in Anderson is so inconsistent. you never know if you will get a decent meal or not. Our last 3 trips there have been disappointing. My steak was overcooked and no seasoning at all, so we sent it back and they brought back the same potatoe they served with the first steak. Cold potato is not good. We ordered a burger well done and it was so weird, half of the burger was raw and the other half was done, I'm not sure how that even did that. The last visit my husbands steak was a weird gray color, again no seasoning. We spoke to management and he was a nice guy but clearly, he is in way over his head. Please don't waste your money here. Go to the one in Greenville, always delicious there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodie44466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Took my parents out to celebrate my Mom's birthday. Mom had Shrimp, Dad had Filet Mignon and I the Sirloin. The steaks were prepared perfectly and was very tender. Mom received an overwhelming amount of shrimp she couldn't eat it all. Overall experience, we were very pleased with the service, food and atmosphere. If it's any consolation, Mom and Dad went back the following night for dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

First visit and was pleased we came

Nothing fancy but better than your average diner so a good medium

The steaks were huge and the enjoyable

Our server was friendly and the restaurant was almost full by 6.30pm so always a good sign

The wine came in a long pour measure which was a nice touch

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 617collinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing