We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one right, one wrong”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #32 of 270 Restaurants in Anderson
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“one right, one wrong”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

my wife and i had diner here. my medium steak was good, her medium rare was way under done. we returned it to the kitchen and the results were a little less than great, but not bad. the drinks were good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This used to be my pick if I was going to a chain restaurant in Anderson, but I have eaten there twice in the past 3 weeks and both times were terrible. First thing is the smell when you walk in, kind of like dirty carpet or a dirty dish rag? Gross. Next was my drink, clearly the bartender did not know the right recipe for a Cosmo, because they botched it. Next, I ordered a salad. My lettuce wasn't even cut in bite size pieces, the chicken was still raw and pink inside, and I didn't even eat it and was never asked if it was ok or not.... Until this place has a new manager I will not return...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kgeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The place for steaks in Anderson”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In a town where there are several mediocre chain steakhouses, Longhorn is an exception. I prefer to age and grill my own steaks when I have time to plan ahead, but if I go out for a steak in Anderson then this is where I go. Their steaks are high quality, tender and the grill precisely to order. This is probably due to them owning the Capital Grill franchise. Their entrees are not overpriced for the quality you receive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rf924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good family meal”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family went here for my mother's birthday. We all got something different and we all enjoyed our food. The service was great. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Charred is good?”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

First impression was the funky smell, like they mopped the floors with dirty water. Two of us ordered their premium outback ribeye. The bone on one was totally charred on one side. The burned side was served so that the char could not be seen until he flipped it over. The service (Lisa C) was good in spite that she had a huge area to manage. The second steak had bitter areas, not suitable for eating. Send them back? Heck no, who knows what the kitchen would do to the replacement food! It's a shame that Longhorns lost 3 customers today. There are too many other better choices within a mile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing