We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place not so clean!”
Review of Wedgy's Pizza Delivery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wedgy's Pizza Delivery
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Place not so clean!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We order pizza to go & place definitely needs to be cleaned up. Spider webs underneath the counter, staff doing pizza (no gloves) and touching other things, handling money and going back to making pizza without washing the hands . We order cheese stick and the pan they used was not washed, the cheese sticks tasted and had cinnamon underneath. Not good at all... Won't be ordering in a LONG time!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy Ordering”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to order delivery. I love that I can go online and place my rider. We have had wedgies a couple times. Love their wings. Definately better than dominos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank theresa162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC, United States
1 review
“Best chicken philly”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family loves Wedgy's! We have gotten delivery 3 times now and picked up twice. My kids love the hand tossed supreme, hubby loves the Scott pocket and hands down my favorite is the chicken philly sub!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bree Wyatt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Now I know why I've never been here before.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The kids and I eat pizza and watch a movie every other Friday night. We were burnt out on Little Caesar's and Papa John's. Didn't care for Pizza Hut or Jet's so we decided to try Wedgy's.

Nothing says good food like the stench of cigarettes. The place is a bit run down looking and that could have passed for atmosphere but the cigarette smell is disgusting and just ruins it.

Well the price is okay, I got two large cheese pizzas for just over $16.00. You can get garlic butter but you have to ask for it. They promised the pizzas in ten minutes and were true to their word. Watching the tattooed guy with the pony tail (he's a smoker) push out the dough bare handed bothered me.

The pizza was pretty good, the kids seemed to enjoy it. It wasn't bad and it wasn't great. The pizza was okay but I don't think I'll be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wedgy's Pizza Delivery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing