We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently an ideal place to stay for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently an ideal place to stay for business.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We always stay here when we travel to Anderson, SC to purchase cars at the Carolina Auto Auction. We know the room will be quiet, immaculately cleaned, and we will get a good night's sleep. Breakfast cooked to order is an extra bonus the next morning. The hotel is just off I-85, close to shopping, other restaurants, even a movie theater if we decide to see a recent release.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PiccoloMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
We appreciate your "ideal" feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    102
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
136
65
15
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conegliano
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had opportunity to stay a couple of times for few days in this Hotel and I always appreciate it so much!
Good atmosphere, new and well keep rooms, always clean and fresh.
What I like also is the breakfast, always well served and with opportunity to ask a big select of food stuff done immediately on demand.
Place is calm and give opportunity to rest always well.
The better place to stay, and in comparison with other hotels not only for Anderson, SC!

Room Tip: All rooms are silent, the position of the Hotel is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apaolo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles town, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best staff ever, kind, courteous, helpful, and hotel clean, restful, enjoyable, stay. Great food in the restaurant as well. A1 service. The rooms very clean, every thing you could need in them or you can ask and get them. All services offered at a reasonable cost such as breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Thanks for the "A1" review, Bradley S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

room was clean, comfortable and the fitness center and pool was exactly what i needed the night i arrived and the morning i departed.....i also enjoyed the breakfast very much. the staff were very helpful and accommodating to my needs. i was able to secure a toothbrush and paste as i forgot to pack those necessities!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
We are grateful for the "great" commentary, Ms. Judy C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ex pat living in Ambergris Caye returns to Anderson South Carolina and was very impressed with hotel and especially the friendliness of staff. This was my 4 th visit and each time was better then the last . Excellent dining etc.. the internet worked great and Robin at the front desk went way out of her way to help with dining advise etc..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank takincare-of-busines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Thank-you for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay. I will be sure to let Robin know how impressed you were with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was there overnight on a business trip and will definitely consider this hotel again. Staff is friendly and willing to help and services were excellent. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and answer all my questions promptly and with a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SCGrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
We appreciate the "excellent" feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a great Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed several times and always been pleased with the cleanliness, and service. Watch out or you will miss it entirely. It's tough to find at night and you will drive right past it if you are not careful. The turn off is very near the interstate and the hotel is behind a restaurant and another office building. There are restaurants nearby. I usually cross back over to the other side of the interstate for dinner. Great place and a good value. I had the breakfast bar just before 9AM and the eggs were cold though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
And this is a "great" review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
257 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Address: 115 Destination Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anderson
#4 Family Hotel in Anderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Hilton Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing