We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible - Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible - Bed Bugs”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This hotel should be reported to the Hotel inspectors and needs to be torn down. My husband and I got a room for one night and around 6:00 a.m., I got up and noticed my back was itching. I looked into the bathroom mirror and realized that I have been bitten. I've checked the bed and pillows and found 2 bed bugs on the pillow. They put us in another room and I told them that I wanted my money back. Needless to say, he did not agree. I wouldn't recommend this hotels to animals (except the bed bugs).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slickster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
5
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

America's Best Value Inn is usually a great place to stay at an affordable price. Sadly that was not the case here. The management of this location leaves much to be desired. They are either lazy or don't seem to care. The continental breakfast they promise consist of a couple of danish pastries and that is it . The cereal is in some kind of dispenser and looks like it hasn't been touched in weeks. There are a number of good motels in Anderson, SC
all at the same price or slightly more expensive. All will give you better value for your money My advice is to search elsewhere for a place to stay. Don't make my mistake.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2008

The room was dirty and it smelled.Service was lousy, and they over charged me. My rate was supposed to be $49.00 a night and they charged me $65.00. Once I found out , when the charge cleared my bank, I called and confronted him and he simply hung up on me.

  • Liked — the price I was supposed to get
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blackrockfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2008

my room did not look like the pictures-floor was dirty, dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door-wallpaper stained from a leak or somthing-room just felt dirty!!!!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank kdl7800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 4020 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-1106
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing