We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want better food, cook it at home”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #8 of 329 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Restaurant opened Monday, April 15, 2013, next to Publix Supermarket on Greenville Street. Serving Breakfast & Lunch anytime 7 days a week 6am - 2pm.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This is good home-cooking food just a good as what you would fix at home. I normally cook Saturday morning breakfast, but went to eat early on Saturday (so did everybody else in the city). The wait was not too bad, but the food was not delivered as ordered. Service was good, and the food tasted great. Go early if you do not want to wait.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Scott_B, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thanks for the great review Patricia. We certainly appreciate your comments and your 4 bubbles. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

As before we love coming here with friends on their first day - so a tradition now and this time we can with our 80 year old dad and friends from England

Love the new menu layout and freshness

Plus the new choices if avocado were well received with two of the party having

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 617collinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Scott_B, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the 5 bubbles. We love the feedback regarding our new menu and love knowing we are a family tradition. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Came in with a friend, we are students at Anderson University, the coffee was hot; the food delicious, the service excellent! Fair pricing too; will return in the future!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8664mckenziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Scott_B, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thanks so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate the 5 bubbles. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Arrived 7:30. Place not super busy but looked very clean. No wait. Server polite. Liked the country music. Ordered and served within 15 mins. We both had omelets with potato’s. Food was hot as it should be. liked the way they made the potato’s. Server checked on us a few times. Check came quickly which we like. Hate to wait when done. $$. We will try again

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BruceG960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Scott_B, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

This is exactly what we aim for Bruce and we certainly appreciate the recognition. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 bubbles. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Always love coming to the place

Food is spot on for breakfast and the staff really friendly

Love the home fries and all the egg options

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 617collinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Scott_B, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the 5 Bubbles. We love that you love our home fries and various options. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing