We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wretched”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #5 of 270 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Restaurant opened Monday, April 15, 2013, next to Publix Supermarket on Greenville Street. Serving Breakfast & Lunch anytime 7 days a week 6am - 2pm.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wretched”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Owner needs a lesson in customer service. She has no people skills and a very unprofessional attitude towards customers. We had a party of six and all of our food came to the table cold and greasy. It wasn't busy in the restaurant and she said we didn't wait very long for our meal. She also told our party that we wouldn't receive a discount and we never asked for one to begin with. We won't ever return to this place again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently visited the Anderson area with our 2 grand-daughters and they loved EUG. We went back 3 times - twice for breakfast and once for lunch. Great menu selection and very reasonable prices. Loved the waffles and bacon was yum yum - great and friendly service. Decor is new and clean and we enjoyed all of our visits. Lots of easy parking in the Publix shopping center.

BTW - Not sure what "Wes6" witnessed but I saw nothing like that during our visits and my spouse is a microbiologist !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReeMarkable14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I frequent Eggs Up Grill for breakfast several times a week. We love it! Not only is the restaurant clean, but the staff is super friendly and there is never a long wait for food. I have tried many different dishes, and each one has not disappointed me in any way. The food is not only fresh, but delicious! There's nothing like going to a place where you feel like you're family, and you have service with a smile! I tell all my friends in the Anderson area, to be sure to visit Eggs Up Grill! We love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharah12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mochama2010, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We just want to thank you for coming in and visiting with us. We enjoy all of our customers, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eggsellent!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our first experience with Eggs Up Grill at Litchfield Beach, SC. They were always crowded but worth the wait. This new location does not disappoint. They are open for breakfast and lunch, and you can get breakfast during any open hours. The food is delicious. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. Once you order the wait for your food isn't long. Warning - the location is not directly on Greenville Street. You'll need to go to the Publix up the hill behind Chik-Fil-A. Eggs Up is located on the left end of the strip. Worth going? You bet!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mochama2010, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting us. We love to hear what our customers are saying about us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing