We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Food, Good Service”

J. Peter's Grill & Bar Interstate
Ranked #33 of 270 Restaurants in Anderson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fine Food, Good Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This attractive branch of the local chain was just 50 yards from my hotel and I was glad. The service was incredible. I was actually approached by four different wait staff to see if I had been waited on or needed anything. The food was just fine. I had the Mahi Mahi grilled, cheese mashed potatoes and the house salad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    19
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“South Church Tour”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were recommended to go here from a lady at New Spring Church. The food was excellent and the portions were huge. The service was great and was not over priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lafaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not a Drop of Food Left!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a family of 6 eat here and there was not a drop of food left - food was amazing! I can't wait to go back. YUM!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and good service.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

All in all a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and the food was very good-especially the salad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good quality”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food was good - but not great. My "mixed Green" salad was just iceberg lettuce.... but it was still fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janigrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Peter's Grill & Bar Interstate also viewed

 
Anderson, SC
 

Been to J. Peter's Grill & Bar Interstate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing