We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #13 of 268 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Okalahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A lot of the Olive Gardens have gone downhill but, this one was wonderful. Very good food like it use to be. It was extremely busy but, no wait. We went on a Thursday night 9;00ish before Clemson/Georgia game.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShaeOkalahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Italian style food that never disappoints, Friendly staff and quick service at reasonable prices. Love the all you can eat soup, salad and breadstick special. Can be busy at times so plan your visit around not having to wait too long to be seated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always delicious, but very busy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Olive Garden does an excellent job in every area of the meal. The service is great and the food prompt and delicious. The only issue is having to wait for a table for long periods. The only remedy is to come at off times of the day. Worth the wait!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4business2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice one, we like to eat here, the food is usually good! The building and atmosphere is great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Upscale chain restaurant with Italian theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have eaten in many Olive Gardens around the country, but this one is close to home. The menu has a variety of items from which to choose,
but my favorite is the Apricot Chicken - grilled whole chicken breasts with
a light apricot glaze served with asparagus and broccoli. I love the endless salad bowl and breadsticks! There are regular menu choices and also current special featured items. Don't forget to purchase a jug
of the wonderful salad dressing to bring home. Our server was great and the manager checked to make sure everything was OK. I like to finish off
with a "little" dessert cup for sweetness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bknowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing