We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing”
Review of My Taco Mexico - CLOSED

My Taco Mexico
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Spanish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: We are a local family owned and operated, restaurant!! We serve only the best authentic Mexican food! Recipes that have been handed down through my husbands family for many generations!! We use only fresh local ingredients as much as possible!! Every item on our menu is hand made from scratch in house!! Home made tortilla, a variety of home made sauces made from local veggies!! We are a small place, with big taste!! We love our little place and all the custermers it has brought our way!! We work hard to bring u only the best authentic Mexican food you have ever had!!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only thing”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. Only thing is they never answer for Togo orders. Other than that you have stuff my grandma would be making. All homemade tortillas and all

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgonzalez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOT your average TexMex restaurant, authentic food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have avoided this restaurant for some time but you cannot always judge a book by it's cover. The restaurant is small but clean and friendly. I went twice, had a tostada and the second time, two tacos; pork and chicken. The pork was tasty and crispy and the chicken has to be the tenderest taco filling I ever had; really. Prices are cheap and sauces are really good; not wimpy. I suggest you stop by, nothing else like this cooking in Anderson. I am anxious to try their larger platters. They are closed on Sunday but open every other day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was excellent, and the owner is so nice. She explained all the menu items and the ingredients that they use in each dish along with information about the family and recipes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 30090Laura_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent hole in the wall!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Can't get much more authentic than this. Everything is homemade, even down to the sour cream and the chipotle sauce. Very small place so you better how up early!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skinautiquehyp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“... don't tell anyone about this great place....”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The joint is off a side street, and it looks like a small club house that somebody might build for their kid ... the interior probably won't win any awards from Architectural Digest -- but, it's the real deal Mexican.

Put the other Mexican restaurants in a holding pattern and check this one out -- it's real and it's good..

-

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraySouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing