We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in The Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Central NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in The Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is my annual go to hotel – whether I visit the area for 1 or 5 times a year we always stay here. Its pet friendly, the free breakfast is actually worth getting up for and the staff is the best. This is a service hotel and represents their brand well. The rooms have again been recently renovated (like the new art work and bench in the rooms), the location allows for easy access to all major thoroughfares, if you love to shop then this is a great place to unwind and if you need to relax grab some grub and a movie – it’s this all within walking distance. I look forward to returning and wanted to say thanks for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJM0Mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your review of our Country Inn & Suites! We are an extremely proud team that is still humble enough to provide the absolute best customer service and hospitality to all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you again when your back in the Anderson area!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    74
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
171
37
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was assisted by Melissa and Dee. Both ladies were genuine, nice, and honest. Exhibited customer service that blew my mind as if they raised me from birth. I will never use another hotel again. Stayed at Hilton a few months back and thought I had a great deal because they have a restaurant/ bar attached to their building; however, due to the cleanliness, fast check-ins, location, and convenience of Country Inns and Suites, I would travel 10 miles to get something to eat just to be a resident at this home-feeling hotel. Next best thing to luxurious cabin rentals in mountains!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tHeSpydaYota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I cannot express how excited I was to read your review. Our team is focused on delivering exceptional customer service to every guest. Dee and Melissa both, as well as our entire team, has a deep heart felt desire to make sure our guests are satisfied. We make mistakes along the way but we do everyhthing within our power to make those mistakes right for our guests.

We truly look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your in the Anderson area!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a local wedding. We booked 5 rooms. All the rooms were extremely clean and every staff member was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest

I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We were honored to host your family for the wedding this past weekend! If there is anything else that our team can do for you or your family please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service at this hotel was amazing from the moment I called to make reservations until the moment I checked out. Everyone including the front desk, housekeeping, and kitchen staff made sure we were comfortable. After settling in the room we received a call from front desk to make sure our room was satisfactory. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwebb626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to hear that our staff was able to "WOW" you during your stay with us. We have an outstanding team that is focused on delivering excellent customer service to every guest. Please know that we appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Here with spouse and dog; staff friendly and helpful, gave us a room right at the end of the corridor so only one adjoining room, good idea if you have a barky dog. First rate breakfast for this chain, eggs good; convenient location, would stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our Anderson, SC Country Inn & Suites! We were excited to hear that you enjoyed our property, it is our pleasure to serve you and look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here from 9/27-9/29/13 for Clemson Homecoming. My original game plan was to spend the night in Clemson but the hotel price was ridiculous. After doing some searching, we came across this little gem.
We arrived at around 2pm and noted the lobby and reception area were very inviting. The breakfast room looked sufficient and would find out about that the next morning. The front desk staff were pleasant and our room was ready.
Upon entering the room, we observed that the room was clean and tidy. There is a small fridge and microwave available in there along with a small coffee maker. The welcome note on the desk advised us that there were two complimentary bottles of water for us. (That's always a plus). After about thirty minutes in the room we received a phone call from the front desk asking if everything was satisfactory. Yes it was, thank you very much.
On our first morning there we ate breakfast as there was plenty to choose from. There were breakfast potatoes, western omelets, and bacon. Fruit salads, waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, and oatmeal were also available. That's a pretty decent variety for most people. The next morning saw scrambled eggs and French toast replacing the omelets and potatoes. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance if the breakfast doesn't suffice. There are plenty of other places to eat very close by as you are right off of I-85.
Upon our return at night they had freshly baked cookies in the lobby for their guests. There is an indoor pool and a gym available which we did not take advantage of though, Overall, I was very satisfied with the room and the property in general. I would definitely stay there again as the Clemson campus is only a twelve minute drive away.
My only suggestion to them, have a water dispenser with fresh fruit (orange or lemon inside) in the lobby. They do have water fountains but the above is only a suggestion. Please give this place a try if you are looking for a clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomb_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC! Our team is committed to providing excellent customer service to each and every guest.

We truly appreaciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONWAY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our room was a very nice sized room with plenty of space for everything. What I liked was that it was very clean, and everything was comfortable. They provide you with a blanket if you are opposed to using a comforter on the bed. The AC unit was quiet, and cooled very efficiently. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and all appear to enjoy what they are doing for a living. The only thing I would object to was that again, as in all the CI & Ss that we have stayed in during the last two years, is that they did not offer a room upgrade to us, and did not recognize us as a Silver Elite customer. So, I'm not going to hold my breath in the future waiting for this to happen. The breakfast was very good, and the pool had a feature, an opaque glass window, that did not make you feel like you were on display when using the pool. That should be something all hotels do. Who wants to watch people swimming while you are waiting for the elevator? Not me!! Do you really like having people watching you get out of the pool? Our room was right by the elevator, and we never heard it running up or down. That means you don't have to request not to be next to the elevator, it's not a problem. Don't forget to bring your own snacks, they only have soda machines, no snack vending machines or snacks available for sale at the office. There are about eight major chain restaurants within 2/10 mile, as well as a gas station (for snacks)!!! All in all, this was a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Don;t forget your snacks if that is important to your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC. We were excited to hear that overall you really enjoyed our hotel and service. However, I cannot tell you how sorry I am to hear that you have not been recognized as a valued Club Carlson member. I can assure you that we offer upgrades to our Club Carlson members as well as a welcome gift in the room. We pride ourselves that we offer the best customer service in Anderson and truly care about our guests, but we failed this time and for that I am truly sorry!

I sincerely hope that we get another chance to serve you in the future if your ever in the Anderson area again!

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Address: 116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
#2 Family Hotel in Anderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Anderson
Anderson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing