We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

By far the best hotel that we have stayed in while atttending our favorite team games.We normally stay at 5 star hotels and paying ridiculous prices for lack customer service and dissappointing views but this hotel was on their A game!!The breakfast was yummy,the customer service was excellent not to mention the tremendous housekeeping.Thanks to all the staff that provided us with spectacular service on November 16-19,2012..(Dee and the lady that checked us in on that Friday)...You guys deserve a raise..See you guys real soon..Still love our Tigers!!

Room Tip: King Suites are more spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

It brings great pleasure to our team to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide outstanding customer service. Dee and Melissa both, as well as our housekeeping department, are dedicated to provide that level of customer service to every guest that stays with us. There are aways going to be situations that arise unexpectedly, however we make every effort to satisfy every guest.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel has wonderful customer service, the free hot breakfast was the best, and the room was one of the best nights other than one you get at home in your own bed. The hotel is right off the highway and close to everything. This is a pleasure and we will stay here again. Be ready for a wonderful stay to any and all who stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am truly happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. We have a fantastic staff that is dedicated to providing first class customer service.

We know that you have many choices when it comes to spending your money on accomodations and we are blessed to have each and every guest.

If there is anything that my staff or I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Your associate at the desk was very helpful and kind.Also she was very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk with.If all employees were like her you would definitely have more people stay at your hotels.Her name is Melissa Gossett and she works at your Anderson,SC Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: First floor rooms ,if available would be better for seniors and disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewyatt230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest

We are extremeley fortunate to have Melissa on our team. Melissa is focused on giving all our guests a special experience that they can receive no where else other than the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review; our feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, are shared with all of our team members. So Melissa will be delighted to hear that she was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The country inn and suites has been one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a long time. From the time I made the reservations with Melissa to our check in with Amanda, our accommodations and needs have all been taken care of. this hotel is clean, customer friendly, reasonable. Location is the best, breakfast was delicious and the price is fair. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etbusbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

I was extremely happy to hear you mention Melissa and Amanda in your review of our hotel. We have a strong team that is commited to providing that top notch customer service that is becoming more difficult to find. It brings us joy to know that we are satisfying our guests needs as they travel because we know that you have many choices when it comes to choosing your accomodations.

So thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Anderson, SC area.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away from home for a couple of days. Based on the reviews, we decided to stay here. The hotel, the staff, the amenities were top notch. This is my third stay at a Country Inn & Suites and they are excellent. I'm a native of SC and have many family and friends traveling through on I-85. I will be sure and recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHBBGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

We sincerely apreaciate you taking the time to submit a review of your most recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments; we love getting feedback from our guests both positive and negative because it allows for improvement so that we can continue to provide that excellent customer service to everyone of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our team members if there is anything that you need.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We came to Anderson for a wedding reception. Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had sofa, frig etc. Plenty of room. Breakfast was yummy with no plastic plates. I sure
will return here. Location is close to interstate and walking distance of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedona535091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide that same caring, comfortable, and consistent service to everyone of our guests.

If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact anyone of our team members here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Title of review is the corporate slogan for this division of Carlson, and they delivered. Property is very convenient to I-85, and lots of dining choices within walking distance. I stayed here 1 night, on a trip to FL.. Had a very spacious king room, immaculate, and up to date with microwave, fridge, iron, hairdrier, and flat screen TV. Left too early for the free breakfast, but at the entry is a nice case with peanut butter or chocolate chip cookies, and coffee dispensers. Front desk person was very helpful, and I see why it's #1 on T/A for Anderson area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest

I absolutely love your recognition of our brand in your review. That is the kind of connection with our guests that we strive for at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

We truly apreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Thank you

Joe Freyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 27 in Anderson
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC

Address: 116 Interstate Blvd, Located off of Exit 19 on I-85, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
#2 Family Hotel in Anderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $81 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Anderson
Anderson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing