We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Anderson!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Anderson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away from home for a couple of days. Based on the reviews, we decided to stay here. The hotel, the staff, the amenities were top notch. This is my third stay at a Country Inn & Suites and they are excellent. I'm a native of SC and have many family and friends traveling through on I-85. I will be sure and recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHBBGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely apreaciate you taking the time to submit a review of your most recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments; we love getting feedback from our guests both positive and negative because it allows for improvement so that we can continue to provide that excellent customer service to everyone of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our team members if there is anything that you need.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    75
    13
    11
    9
See reviews for
175
37
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We came to Anderson for a wedding reception. Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had sofa, frig etc. Plenty of room. Breakfast was yummy with no plastic plates. I sure
will return here. Location is close to interstate and walking distance of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedona535091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide that same caring, comfortable, and consistent service to everyone of our guests.

If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact anyone of our team members here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Title of review is the corporate slogan for this division of Carlson, and they delivered. Property is very convenient to I-85, and lots of dining choices within walking distance. I stayed here 1 night, on a trip to FL.. Had a very spacious king room, immaculate, and up to date with microwave, fridge, iron, hairdrier, and flat screen TV. Left too early for the free breakfast, but at the entry is a nice case with peanut butter or chocolate chip cookies, and coffee dispensers. Front desk person was very helpful, and I see why it's #1 on T/A for Anderson area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I absolutely love your recognition of our brand in your review. That is the kind of connection with our guests that we strive for at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC.

We truly apreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Thank you

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the Columbus Day weekend using points so it didn't cost us anything. Check-in was quick. There are several other hotels on this road as well. There are some restaurants that you can easily walk to as well as a movie theatre across an access road.

Our room had 2 beds, small fridge, coffee maker & microwave. Bathroom was clean but a little on the small side. There was a good selection for breakfast and they had fresh made cookies available in the evenings. USA Today and the local paper was available in the lobby. The business center was in the hallway on the first floor - easy to use to check-in for your flight.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I had trouble w/ my key card and they were helpful. Free wifi connection had good reception. I would stay here again if I was in the area in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safety_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review regarding your recent stay with us. We love getting feedback from our guests that allow us to improve our service and hotel for our guests.

We were extremely excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and if there is anything that my staff or I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have traveled and stayed at hundreds of hotels in the USA, and this one is by far one of the best and here is why: Friendly and happy staff willing to ensure your comfort and clean room, warmest indoor pool!!Thank you from my aging muscles, food served on real plates - not so much paper waste, great food to go along with this! So a wonderful thanks to all of you at this well maintained and great people who have helped keep it this way:Thanks again to:Joe,Dee,Cara,Amanda,Melissa,Clinton,Don,Patsy,Linda,Michelle,Lisa Chona,Gail,Niikeecha,and Nikeya!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC. Our entire staff would also like to thank you for mentioning them directly because we do work hard as a team and to hear that it is paying off for our guests is what it is truly about. If there is anything we can do for you during your next visit, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here 9/19-9/21 while I was in SC having some surgery. We had a king suite. Overall the bath was clean and had recently been updated, but it was on the small side. The bedroom was separate from the living/eating area with a 2nd TV. This was so nice that after surgery I was able to sleep & rest yet my hubby could relax & watch TV in the living area. There was a sofa, chair, desk, desh chair, table and 3 lamps in the living area. Near the refrigerator and microwave was a 2nd sink which was also quite handy. The free wireless internet was another plus. There was an on-site laundry. We liked that all the doors had to be swiped with a door key for entry. The indoor poor was clean and of good size. There was a full breakfast in the mornings. The Country Inn was in a perfect location with several others hotels, many restaurants (fast-food and sit-down) and a movie theater all on the same street. We were right off the interstate but never did it keep us from sleeping. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvstocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites Anderson, SC. We truly appreciate your comments and are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our facility.

On behalf of our entire team if there is ever anything that we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean, well maintained, and quiet hotel in great location with a fantastic staff!
Our spacious room had 2 beds, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, and chair with ottoman. The beds were very comfortable! The included wireless internet had a good connection and worked great. The free breakfast was very good, and included many things you don't normally see at hotel breakfasts. They had cooked oatmeal with fix it yourself add ins like brown sugar, cinnamon, and dried cranberries. They also waffles with regular and sugar free syrup - a very nice touch! They had many other items including sausage, roasted potatoes, eggs,fresh fruit,pastries,juice,milk,coffee, and many more items. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have seen!
They had a exercise room,indoor pool, and a business center with 2 nice computers and a printer.
We had our little toy poodle puppy with us and were very pleased to find such a wonderful pet friendly place to stay!!!
I can't say enough about what a great staff this hotel has!! They are Fantastic!!! Especially Dee and Melissa at the front desk and our housekeeper, Gail. They were especially super friendly, courteous, and helpful! Great place to stay! Look forward to returning again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyF_Chesterfield_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Joy

Our entire team would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor; we truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service. Dee and Melissa are absolutely wonderful team members and they, along with the rest of our team, continue to make us the top choice for travelers in the Anderson and Clemson area.

If there is ever anything my staff or I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Sincerely
Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Address: 116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
#2 Family Hotel in Anderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Anderson
Anderson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing