We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat place!”

J Peters Grill and Bar
Ranked #6 of 269 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

HUGE entree salads! Stopped in for lunch while in town for a wedding. The blackened chicken Caesar salad was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JclayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    102
    50
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We went there for our first time and it will be our last. We ordered the chicken nachos and the chips was stale. We ordered the prime rib for my wife and a steak for myself. They was tough as shoe leather my wife's prime rib was med rare and it should not be tough. They were not seasoned. It was so loud in there me and my wife had to text each other to communicate and we were sitting across the table from each other. We saw our server maybe 3 times. Don't waste your money or time at this joke of a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This place really cares about the quality of their food and it shows. The Black n Blue Salad is freaking great! I would recommend any one hitting Anderson area to hit either location!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank necrosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and decent food. Only complaint was the portions are way to big. Had the "She crab soup" for an app and it was large enough for two. Also had a salad that was big enough for a family, I felt bad that I could not even make a dent. Worth a visit but you really need an appetite or be willing to share.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We eat at J Peters regularly because it has a great selection on their menu. No matter if we have our son with us, or it is a meal with grown-up friends, there is something for everyone here! Not only is there variety, everything we have tried has been excellent! Ribs are great, burgers awesome, chicken fingers are excellent, and who doesn't like honey butter crossaints? Servers are friendly and very attentive, and the atmosphere is very relaxed and enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Peters Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to J Peters Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing