We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleep”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Anderson, South Carolina has an excellent location for people who are traveling out of State. Most places are in walking distance. When are ready to call it a day, the rooms are very nice with comfy, comfy pillows. In the near future, I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Brenton28;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your scores and positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our facility and service. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your travel needs. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Sincerely;

The Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
8
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay when traveling up and down I-85 correador during the work week. The staff at the hotel, especially Jenna, are very helpful and accomodating. They often put me in my favorite room up top.

Room Tip: look at the room chart next to the elevator at each floor and it is easy to see which rooms to pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Danny S;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations. We appreciate anytime our team members are recognized and I will be sure to share these positive comments with them and know they will be thrilled. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward in seeing you again.

Sincerely;

General Manager – Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and are currently being remodeled. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are all very friendly. The food was tasty and many items to choose from. Easily accessible from the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Ronda W;

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. Our goal is to go above and beyond for every guest. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you back soon.

Kindest Regards;

The Management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked a room for two nights while in town for a bowling tournament. Upon arriving at 1:00pm I was greeted by a very delightful receptionist. When I inquired about my room, she inform me that I was a little early. I told her that I was Priority Club Reward member and had requested an early check-in. She immediately picked up the phone an arranged for me to get a room within 20 minutes. I would like to thank Amee for her professional service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while staying at our hotel. We strive to do the best we can. It is our pleasure in serving our guest needs while they are staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Anderson SC.
We thank you and hope to see you soon,
Management for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Anderson SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked a room for one night while traveling. During this time I had a problem with my car and I had to extend my stay for several days with short notices while my car was being repaired. I had to extend my stay 4 days. The staff was exceptional with assisting me with the short notice extensions to my stay. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past years and the staff has always been friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear lwj47;

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Despite your unfortunate circumstance, we’re happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was able to help you make your situation just a little better. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest regards;

The Management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel and very comfy beds! I am particular about my pillows and the ones in our room were great! Front desk staff was very friendly, as well as the young lady restocking the breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraB944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Barbara B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our guest, who were pleased during their stay, is rewarding to our staff. We hope that your travels will bring you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at “Exit19b” soon.

Kindest Regards;

The Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, oh
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this room through a third party many months in advance for a graduation weekend. It is very conveniently located and parking is easy/plentiful. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. However there were a number of issues with the room. First it was not quite clean - the floor in the bathroom under the vanity was not swept. There was also something stuffed in the peephole so we could not use it. The toilet ran all night and the a/c unit was noisy, even by hotel room standards. It also remained very damp in the room.

I would have addressed the issues with the staff but we arrived late and left early both mornings. My parents who stayed across the hall had no issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr_shee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear midwestgrrl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Address: 107 Interstate Blvd, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing