We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ATMOSTPHERE AND FOOD!!!!”
Review of The Fox at Anderson - CLOSED

The Fox at Anderson
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An upscale yet casual venue featuring traditional British Pub cuisine as well as a great menu of classic American foods. Spacious, comfortable, warm, are just a few words describing the atmosphere. Our food is all made form scratch, ensuring the highest of quality standards. We also have an impressive bar area featuring our handcrafted English made oak bar, the biggest in Anderson. Open 365 days a year starting at 11am. Family friendly but with a decided adult vibe. Reasonably priced, value packed, and a place wprth finding and frequenting! A private dining area known as the King Arthur Room is available for private events as weel.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“AMAZING ATMOSTPHERE AND FOOD!!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The waitress was so incredibly nice, the food took a little bit, but she explained that beforehand. She was thorough with the menu, made suggestions and everything was more than i expected. Full game center, beer pong, wii access, darts, bar billiards, cornhole etc. THE PLACE to come and just chill!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch review”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Located on Main Street just off downtown near City Hall and the Courthouse The Fox offeres a nice British style atmosphere with pub food. The Restaurant and pub does most of the pub business in the evening with games of darts and other British pun activities. For Lunch they have good British style food including Fish and Chips, Chichen Pot Pie, Sheppard's Pie and traditional sandwiches. Lunch prices are reasonable with almost everthing below $10.00. A good place for lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLAIDDDRWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Within walking distance of the Bleckley Inn. The fish and chips were superb! And there are lots of beers to choose from in a fun atmosphere!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson SC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“worst Ever never again”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Over 1 hour wait for the 2nd year in a row. Staff was inexperienced and shorthanded. Dress code of staff left much to be desired.
Husband was served a cold cup of coffee, no utensils and no condiments for it.

The band was so loud you couldn't hold a conversation. We had to yell our orders to the waitress after waiting for an hour. When the food arrived, it was lukewarm and appeared to be reheated prepared foods. Chicken fingers were tough and grisley, Hubby's seafood platter was definately from a package, The calamari were mushy with what appeared to be a mustard sauce on them.

Hardley what you expxect for a $55.00 tab!!!! Never Again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank babsnwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I never fail to enjoy a trip to the Fox. The atmosphere is pleasant, the food is interesting and well served, and the service is attentive, if always a bit slow. I've taken guests on several occasions at both lunch and dinner with favorable comments from all. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fox at Anderson also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing