We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”

MaKi Sushi Bar & Bistro
Ranked #64 of 330 Restaurants in Anderson
Price range: $10 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I unusually love a restaurant for it’s food. But this restaurant has wonderful service AND food. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, energetic, and attentive, but not overwhelming. There is a happy upbeat energy in the air. . . . Oh yeah. The sushi was the best. We ordered three different kinds. We also liked the tempura vegetables. We will definitely be back. . . Ariel (I know I spelled her name wrong) is the best waitress in any restaurant I have been to.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 841ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I did not expect to find a sushi restaurant this terrific in Anderson, the menu is extensive with many rolls to chose along with traditional sushi. They also offer traditional Philippine dishes. We tried a couple and they were excellent. The service was also very good. This is a Terrific choice to get sushi.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DennisB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The guys had a night out while the ladies played cards. We started our meal with a sushmi toro salmon boat. It was over the top. The flavor, presentation and freshness were excellent. Our entrees were the filet mignon which we ordered "Pittsburgh". The kitchen came through with a perfect temperature and char. The other was salmon ordered rare and cooked to perfection. The meal was delicious. The wine list was quite impressive and priced as you would expect. Our server was personable and attentive. It is definitely a 5 star.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve29621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Can't say enough about Maki! RJ and Dana put together the perfect allergy-friendly meal for my daughter's rehearsal dinner. They even made Gluten Free cheesecakes for our dessert. We had last minute family, and there was no problem adding to our numbers. Great atmosphere. Great service.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank didyoutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

I have tried a bunch of sushi places around the upstate and this place is the best.
We have been 4 different times for diner. Each time we’ve enjoyed ourselves. The Lumpia, steamed dumplings and the vegetable spring rolls are great apps. The 126, Carolina, dragon and Clemson rolls have all been excellent. Each night they have different specials. There are over 12 beers on tap and couple Japanese beers to choose from. The cocktails have been delicious. The food usually comes out pretty quick even when the place is busy. The service is usually good not exceptional, but it is a Sushi place in Anderson. It’s best to call ahead for reservations, especially Thursday-Saturday. Right now they are not doing the 1/2 price sushi on Mondays, which we were disappointed to hear.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hambone843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MaKi Sushi Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing