We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. Hotel was very nice and clean. Excellent continental breakfast/24 hour coffee. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmckee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed here based on comments on trip advisor. Good choice. Front desk was nice at check in. Bed was VERY comfortable. Hotel
Was clean. No frills but dont need any.
Front desk staff was nice the next morning and attentive about breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We have stayed at the Microtel in Anderson South Carolina now on 3 different occasions and each time was a fantastic stay. The hotel is new, only about 2 years old. Everytime we have had a very nice clean room. We have chosen to stay there each time after the first time because it was so nice. The girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Each time we have stayed the breakfast was also very nice. The waffles are freshly made for you on request or you can make them yourselves and there are many items to choose from. There are several restaurants in the area as well and a hotspot right across the parking lot to get your gas and snacks for the road! We definitely will stay at this Microtel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumsfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I have never posted a review on any internet site, but the exceptional service that my husband and I received at the Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson on September 30th has inspired me. Our visit was only for one short night, but we will definitely be back! The front desk staff was exceptional (especially Dana). We were greeted with a beautiful smile and fresh baked cookies. When I accidentally dropped my credit card into a small crevice beneath the front desk, the staff worked for at least 30 minutes to retrieve it without a hint of frustration.

The hotel is new and the rooms are modern, attractive, and spotless. The bed was comfy and the all-white linens added to the clean, fresh feel of the room. With complimentary newspaper, in-room coffee pots, free WiFi, refrigerator and a flat screen TV, the room was just right. Breakfast in the lobby included a variety of yogurts, fruits, pastries, cereals and a Belgium waffle iron for making your own waffle.

For courteous service, nice accommodations, and great value, I highly recommend the Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
Thank EShore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here with a large group for my Daughters wedding. Dana and the whole staff went out of their way to make our stay great! Great Hotel! Great Staff!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildbeel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for accommodations to attend a wedding. I found this hotel while looking for discounts on the AARP site and was meeting my daughter and two grandsons there. We shared a room with two queen beds. It is very close to the exit for I-85.

It is a relatively new hotel, nice parking lot, and very, very clean in the lobby area as you enter Everything is painted in bright, cheery colors. The room was immaculate, the beds were beautifully made and very comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was a good size and loaded with bright white, fluffy towels.

The room was just the slightest bit small but had a nice desk and a window seat with cushion and small pillow.... a really nice touch. It had a flat screen TV on the wall (and this is the only thing that was a thumbs down) but only had a very limited amount of channels from Direct TV. I was a bit disappointed that I was unable to watch some of my usual ones like the Food Network, etc. But this was a very small inconvenience that bears mentioning but did not affect my stay adversely.

Breakfast is served in the morning which consisted of various juices, several cereals, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, pastries, bread for toast, cereal bars, packages of donuts, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, yogurt, and the staff member makes large waffles fresh to order. There are many tables and chairs to eat at or they have trays to take it back to your room.

The staff here was absolutely exceptional!!! Especially the lady who was there early in the morning who runs the desk and also attends to everyone for breakfast. She was absolutely sweet and could not have been more helpful in any way. All of the staff were nice, greet people, smile and ask of they are enjoying their stay and inquire of there is anything that they can do to make them more comfortable.

This location has free WiFi that was a breeze to access. We had planned on using the pool but never did get to do that.

We were very pleased with this stay and I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iirishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The most helpful employees that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enyoyable. Should we need hotel accomodations again in this area, this hotel will be our only choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlr1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 27 in Anderson
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anderson
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $76 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing