We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel with Above and Beyond Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“New Hotel with Above and Beyond Great Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I work in the hotel industry for full service hotels. I work for and upscale brand with extremly high standards for service. I am a little bit of a snob when it comes to limited service hotels. I was SHOCKED when I stayed at this hotel. The service was above and beyond my expectations. The staff did everything they could to honor ALL requests. There was a smiling face every time we turned the corner; it was great. The rooms were modern and had great touches like a window seat over the A/C unit. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was a great touch and having someone offer to make your waffle for you was above and beyond expected service. Dana is a huge asset to this hotel and really made our experience memorabe!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleft50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    155
    65
    35
    11
See reviews for
205
63
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and I can't believe this is the first time I have ever written a review for them. A bad stay at a promising hotel in Savannah jogged my memory. lol The rooms at the Microtel Inn at Anderson are clean. The beds are comfy and very clean. The continental breakfast is SUPER GOOD. Nothing dry or old, fresh hot waffles, great coffee. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Paula Sledge is the most caring and concerned manager I have ever encountered. She REALLY does care about her job. Made my husband and I feel right at home and at breakfast, she waited on the kids like they were her grandchildren.

I REFUSE to stay anywhere else in Anderson. I can not stress it enough, this hotel is Grrrrrrreat!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I was with my family and we had been boating on Lake Hartwell for the day. Our day continued with a better night at the Anderson Microtel. When we arrived, the staff was friendly and reccommended a great place for dinner. After dinner the kids enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool, along with freshed baked cookies in the lobby, which only capped off our day. The beds are very comfortable and the room decor very clean and attractive. Even the shower seemed an upgrade from most value hotels with a massaging showerhead. We awoke well rested and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast including homemade waffles. I plan to revist this hotel for business when I come through SC again next month, as this hotel even has a small conference room for meeting clients. A diamond in the rough with very affordable rates!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel is a great place to stay for the money. The staff was very friendly, the rooms are really nice and clean, and my kids had a great time in the pool. They also had a continental breakfast that made it very convenient to run down with the children. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdjjluv2travel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Paula, the office manager, aded to the total package with her willingness to provide help and information. The rooms are very clean, climate control better than many in this price range. I think someone carefully designed the rooms to be as size efficient as possible without feeling unduly cramped.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phthisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This brand new Microtel is clean, convenient to I85, with a well designed 2 queen suite.
I prefer Microtels for their locations near interstates, upgraded free breakfast, hassle free wifi...
This new motel has a partial room divider between queen beds, granite countertop bar for in room eating plus evening coffee and fresh baked cookies. Each staff person for our Fri & Sat night stay was helpful, courteous, and accommodating - especially Dana.
The "FATZ Cafe" restaurant within walking distance to the Microtel had a varied menu with very reasonable prices for the quality and amount of food served. Ask to be seated at one of Alice's tables. One of the most effiecient, accurate, and pleasant waitresses to serve us in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYASoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I had the priviledge of staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC. I had booked through Priceline and apparently I made a mistake and reserved for one day later. Paula Sledge (General Manager) took the issue from me and could not just make the change of dates. She called Priceline and got them to agree to refund the cost of my stay and cancel the wrong reservation. It was not an easy task. Between wanting to talk with me then Paula, it took about twenty minutes of persuasion. I have never... in many years of travelling... encountered anyone so willing to go far beyond the call of duty as Paula Sledge. Microtel is to be commended for hiring someone with her fine traits. I will forever remember her super service. She then gave me a room and I had a delightful stay. Thanks, Paula. Jim Ratledge

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlowerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing