We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Affordable Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice over the past year when traveling to Anderson/Clemson. The hotel is always clean, staff always very friendly and helpful! Love the cookies at night! The breakfast is a sufficient way to start the day. Convenient to restaurants and the Arena.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578leahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for the favorable reviews, and for continuing to use our hotel during your visits to the Anderson/Clemson area, we appreciate your patronage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were in town to visit a local university. The entire hotel was very clean and kept up. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard continental fare, but decent, with a fair sized space for dining. The negatives were minor -- the one desk chair in our room was very worn and stained, the tub drain was slow, and the picture quality of the HDTV was low (not very sharp, and a bit dark). Overall, a great stay, especially for the price. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azmaveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. I have been trying to find an upholsterer to recover a few of our chairs, but haven't found one yet.

Concerning the TV's, this is the first negative comment I have heard, I will check with direct TV regarding the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stay here often when in town. This wasn't one of my best experiences, but normally I don't have any complaints. There were a few hairs in the bathroom and on the towels. I was allowed to switch rooms with no problems. There also appeared to be a lady bug infestation in both of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thanks for the positive comments. I don't usually hear negatives about housekeeping, but I will pass on your review. We appreciate your continued us of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, Price very reasonable. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank infrequentflyer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ALS231
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Anderson
224 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $74 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing