We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice For Extended Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mother was sick in hospital and I needed a place to stay for the week that was convenient so, I stayed here. Right off I-85 but, no noise from highway, just quiet. The place seemed clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was a nice gesture too, and seemed to be a few people out every evening when I came back. We had nice chats, very nice people. I also felt safe while staying here. Everyone was polite and helpful. Would highly recommend. Do watch the elevator, as it did get stuck with a 16 yr old in it. They had to call for help.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side get a lot of evening sun. Lots of restaurants within walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaeOkalahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were visiting New Spring Church and chose to stay here because they had a good rate. Check in was a little slow, but it was smooth. When we got to our room it was super small....Micro is a great word for the rooms. It was not a bad hotel but it definitely was not a great hotel. The breakfast was ok. I think the only hot item they had was waffles. If I go back to that area, I would spend a little extra money and somewhere else, but if I had to stay there again, I would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 27 in Anderson
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 27 in Anderson
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
290 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anderson
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing