We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a Clemson Home Game!”

Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
41
16
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff was very nice and room was clean. However, there were stains all over pillow and sheets, room smelled musty, beds were hard and my our backs hurt when we woke up. We were only there to sleep at night. It was pretty loud on our floor Friday & Saturday but that was die to a nightclub directly behind hotel. Also the bathroom was clean but no new rolls of toilet paper. The ones in there were from guests prior to us. Very unsanitary. Air quality horrible. Could not get temperature comfortable. It was either way too hot or way too cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank 1982USMCWIFEMOMOF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I cannot praise the staff more highly. An hour after arriving I had an unfortunate accident (nothing to do with the hotel). When they heard about my accident they moved us to a ground floor room immediately and helped my husband to complete the move. When I returned from the hospital they used a wheeled chair to take me to the room and kept asking if there was more they could do to help. The following morning they told us to take our time to vacate the room and helped me down to the car. All in all they could not have been more accomodating to us in an extremely stressful situation.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I came to Anderson with a small budget and chose Super 8 largely due to price. But I was Very impressed. The room was very clean, with good amenities (coffee, cable, ironing board, refrigerator, nice bathroom). The staff was extremely helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate me which was very much appreciated. The next time I go back to Anderson, I will definitely be staying at Super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

At first I thought this would be another satisfying evening at a Super 8, then I got checked into the smallest King bed room I've ever stayed in...even my wife thought it was tiny. Around 8pm a member of the managing family knocked on my door and asked if everything was alright, then proceeded to knock on my neighbors' doors and do the same ( I guess because the motel had just gone through renovations). I could tell other travelers were irritated at this interruption as well. But, to take the cake, the next morning I woke up with 10 red bites on me. I've never had bedbugs so it wasn't until I got home the next day that I found out what they were. Thanks for nothing.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanRoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very clean, well kept, helpful staff, average breakfast, great value. Our new favorite Anderson motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 27 in Anderson
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area

Property: Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area
Address: 3302 Cinema Ave, US Hwy 76 S, Anderson, SC 29621-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anderson/Clemson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Super 8
Anderson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing