We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed 3 nights while in Anderson on business. I have stayed in 3 of the hotels in this area in the past and Comfort Suites was the best by far. The HR Director had made my last 3 reservations at Country Inn and Suites but forgot and thought it was Comfort Suites so she made my reservations there this time.. I was VERY happy with my room, it was comfortable, spacious, and VERY clean. The maid service was excellent, at some of the hotels where I have stayed in the past only did minimal cleaning (and at one location did not even make up the bed) when I stayed more than one night. Also the tea and coffee makings were replinished daily (this is also something that some other hotels in the area do not do). The staff were professional and friendly making you VERY welcome as soon as you walked into the lobby. The breakfast was excellent as well with choices to suit everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I were in route to New Orleans from Virginia. We were looking for a place to stop around 11pm. There were a lot of choices available, but this one had the best reviews. Turns out - we really enjoyed it. So much, that on the return trip home, we stopped here again. Wonderful, friendly staff, a delicious hot/cold breakfast, and pool. The fitness room could use some updating. The hotel was clean as was the room, and the bed was very comfortable. Nice roomy suites for a reasonable price. Movie theater across the street, with lots of dining options within a mile, many you can walk to. Also, very inexpensive gas at the same exit for distance travelers. When making this trip or a similar one again, we will be visiting the Comfort Suites of Anderson, SC again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaM41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

ChristinaM41_12,

We thank you so much for choosing Comfort Suites of Anderson on your way to New Orleans. We really enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again. We really appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share your compliments and concerns with staff members. I do agree about the fitness center! We will be undergoing renovations very soon in our fitness center so you would definitely enjoy it next time around.

Hope to see you again!

Best,

Maria Farrugia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Anderson for only one night, but it was an extremely clean and very comfy stay at the hotel, the staff was so friendly and helpful.even the lady at the front desk baked cookies for us ,we were in town to run a midnight race for New Years, and I guess she figured we would need the sugar for race later on that night! We really enjoyed our stay that ought, and the breakfast was awesome! We will be back next year for the race again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefe8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

my second stay at this hotel and it was as good as the first. the service is very good and the rooms are spacious and clean. breakfast has a good number of choices and if you need a real early start you can get "breakfast in a bag" to go. easy on/off the highway. happy trails.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent a couple of days in Anderson last month. I really like this hotel. The room was clean, lobby was very nice, and the breakfast was quite good. I want to especially mention how nice and helpful John at the front desk was. He is quite an excellent employee. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and a movie theatre within a short walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not typically a frequent guest at the Comfort franchise, we were literally 5 hours into a search for ANY hotel (after venturing into the NC mountains without a reservation); at midnight we pulled into the Comfort Suites off Exit 19 (I-85 in Anderson, SC). They had a room at a great rate; had a hot breakfast; and more than anything the comfort/cleanliness/staff friendliness was exceptional. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone with plans to be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktw8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

With 7 boys, it is usually an unpleasant experience when we travel. not only did the staff here treat my kids great, they went out of their way to. Sheila & Toni were patient and friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks girls for a wonderful stay. this was absolutely the best hotel we have EVER stayed in especially when it came to staff abd being kid-friendly.The rooms are great, clean & spacey. The housekeeping were also the friendliest i've come across!

Room Tip: our big plus was the queen suite being large enough for us to read or watch tv and the kids having p...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $89 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing