We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“geat hotel, friendly staff”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed October 18, 2012

With 7 boys, it is usually an unpleasant experience when we travel. not only did the staff here treat my kids great, they went out of their way to. Sheila & Toni were patient and friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks girls for a wonderful stay. this was absolutely the best hotel we have EVER stayed in especially when it came to staff abd being kid-friendly.The rooms are great, clean & spacey. The housekeeping were also the friendliest i've come across!

Room Tip: our big plus was the queen suite being large enough for us to read or watch tv and the kids having p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a football weekend. Can walk to a variety of restaurants. Rooms are great- the beds sleep good and the rooms are a good size- and the breakfast gets you going. I especailly love the fact that Maria F. remembers us from year to year. It is so very welcoming to have someone at the front desk who greets you and remembers the children from the previous year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneice W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very, very comfy bed. Large room with frig & microwave. Great water pressure in the showed. Only problem was a musty, unpleasant smell in my room. The staff were great - especially the breakfast bar staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear DSD35,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced in your room. The message has been transferred to our Housekeeping Department to ensure that the issue will be taken care of immediately. On a positive note, we appreciate the positive comment you left in regards to our breakfast staff. They are truly an asset to our hotel and we take pride in having such staff as part of our team. Afterall, it is our hospitable staff that make the guest's experience much more memorable.

We hope you get the chance to visit us again. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Rgds,

Maria Farrugia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I are in the middle of home building and are living with family. He had to lay over for his job and I went and met him. It was so peaceful and the rest we got was much needed. Clean, good breakfast and HELPFUL and friendly staff! Thnx!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauradeedeeHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Laura,

The Comfort Suites staff really enjoyed having you here! We wish you & your husband all the best with your new move. Moving is no simple task and I agree, a good night rest is extremely important! Thank you for visiting Comfort Suites. Come back and see us!

Best wishes,

Maria Farrugia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were impressed with everything about this hotel. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the room was spotless and roomy, and the breakfast was as one would expect. The only thing that could have been a little better was the WiFi signal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family of four stayed here this weekend for a Clemson football game. Our very first impressions were negative. First of all, my husband reserved the room for two nights way in advance when we weren't sure what time the game would be. Our confirmation did not specify a minimum stay and declared that changes could be made right up to September 6 (for a September 7/8 stay). On Monday before our trip on Friday, my husband called the hotel to cancel the second night as we would be leaving after the game on Saturday. He was told that there was a two-night minimum stay imposed by the hotel manager. Again, this was NOT advertised when we made the reservation. He called the corporate office and was told that they couldn't change it at corporate because the minimum was imposed by the hotel manager. He was instructed by corporate, though, that he COULD check out on Saturday morning and wouldn't be charged an extra night.

When we arrived at the hotel at around 9:45 pm, there was nobody present at the front desk. A phone was ringing incessantly, but no one appeared for more than 10 minutes. When the clerk finally came, she was friendly and checked us in without a hitch until my husband mentioned that we would be checking out in the morning. She, too, advised that there was a 2-night minimum stay. He told her that corporate said we could check out, but she said that our card would still be charged for another night.

We got into our room and it was clean and pretty spacious. The mattress on the sofa bed was not in great shape and we had to call down to get sheets for it. My husband ended up having to go downstairs and get the sheets.

The queen beds were comfortable, but the pillows were really small.

All in all, the room (with the exception of the sofa bed) was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was fine.

Breakfast was pretty standard continental stuff: cereal, pastries, yogurt and hot scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Nothing fantastic, but something to eat.

My husband was able to check out of the hotel, even though the morning clerk again asserted the 2-night minimum. I haven't looked at our credit card account to see if we were charged for a second night.

The hotel was nowhere near capacity. I don't know if we'll keep our reservations for upcoming games if the 2-night minimum issue comes up again. It is bad enough that the hotels jack up the nightly rates during football weekend. But to try to impose a minimum stay is really bad business. We will not consider this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountpleasantmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed three nights recently. The room appeared clean except for the pull-out sofa that was seriously stained. The bedding that was given to us to use for the pull-out bed was crusty and appeared dirty. We left the room at 10:30 a.m. and returned around 10:00 p.m. to find the beds had not been made, the trash had not been emptied and our wet, used towels were still on the floor of the bathroom. When I spoke to the person at the front desk, she basically said I needed to talk to Maria in the morning. No real customer service or apologies. I was simply told that housekeeping "probably just missed the room". The second day we arrived back at the room to find the towels removed, and the trash emptied but still the beds were not made. Breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. Don't think we will be back though we will have many more trips to the Clemson area over the next four years. Need to find a new hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear M M,

Thank you for making the time and posting a review following your stay with us. After all, it is only through such positive criticism that we ensure that the standards are improved and maintained to reflect the needs of our discerning guests.

We are concerned with the various issues you felt necessary to highlight in your review, in regards to the room cleanliness and helpfulness of front desk. I have passed these on to the Heads of Departments concerned, as these definitely are not our usual standards.

Should you wish to add any further comments I invite you to contact me directly on gm.sc007@choicehotels.com. I would love the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please think about giving us another try on your next visit to Anderson/Clemson.

Whilst thanking you again for your review, I look forward to receiving more feedback and hopefully the possibility of welcoming you back to the Comfort Suites of Anderson.

Be well,
Maria Farrugia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing