We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel staff meets the needs of their guests with a smile, and always ready to make great recommendations if asked about restaurants, shops, and/or activites. It is in a great location as the restaurants are a few steps aways - Cracker Barrel, Fatz, Outback, Peter's Grill and Bar, Subway, etc.
Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Rooms were updated recently with flat screen tvs and new carpet!!!!
I travel weekly to Anderson on business and I have many hotels to choose from, but my choice will always be Comfort Suites-Anderson.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RawleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    28
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
32
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The stay was wonderful and all the staff were very nice and made us feel very comfortable, after having to drive to find a nice hotel, it was a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend this hotel. Also Ms. Sheila at the front desk made us feel welcome and always greeted us with a smile!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This Hotel was very clean and up to date on all aspects of the property. I asked for a late check out as my family and i got in very late and didnt blink a eye and said yes they could do it. I am a choice elite platinum member as well!! Sheila as the front desk was very nice and pleasant to deal w/!!! I do alot of traveling and this by far is a Hotel I would recomend to everybody!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and plenty of towels were given each day. The openness and glass elevator made it easy to check on the kids and made us feel safe. The breakfast was wonderful with a large variety including waffals. The price was very reasonable. I would stay at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Anderson, SC has many hotels to choose from, but Comforts Suites is in my opinion the best place. The staff is very friendly, specially Maria who will treat you like you were family and they all go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and if you need anything, all you have to do is ask. The breakfast is just what I need in the mornings and the whole lay out of the place makes you feel at home.
In plain words, a great place to stay and I go almost every week on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I found this hotel to be a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. I found myself looking forward to returning to the hotel each night. The breakfast was good, the staff very friendly, and all seemed to share a sense of pride in their facility and the role that they played in keeping things running. I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites in Anderson to anyone looking for a good nights sleep at an affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSmith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent!! Great stay! Nicest comfort suites I've ever seen!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherSHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing