We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

What a wonderful place. Nice atmosphere. The room was very clean and laid out nicely. The continental breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very courteous. I wlll defintely go back there. Another plus--they do not take pets. Sorry to the animal lovers--but I am not one who likes sharing a hotel with animals.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kicka1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    29
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
33
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owings, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while visiting our daugher and family. It is within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Wild Wings, a movie theater and Hooters. The staff were friendly, the hotel and room were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We took our granddaughter to the indoor pool, which was small but sufficient. There was a hot tub in the pool area too. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and were informed that the cleaning staff had the day off, which was not a problem. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebulis
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stopped for a over-night rest on a journey up I-85. This was a Tuesday night and HII and Hampton Inn was full so went over to the Comfort Suites. A bit of a step down but needed a room. A few minor problems with room odors (smelled smoke in first room) and pathetically weak WiFi. Otherwise a nice hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aegir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Aegir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Comfort Suites of Anderson. I know other readers take cues from guests like you. I am very sorry that your first room smelt like smoke and that your internet connection was very slow. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we have taken the neccessary steps to take care of these issues.

Please give us another chance. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great hotel we have.

Thank you,

Maria Farrugia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylene, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The value for this property was great. We had attended a Clemson football game and this hotel provided the perfect location (about ten miles from the stadium and at the interstate). The property reminded us of larger hotels with open atriums. The king suite provided ample space for the family to wind down after the game and the shower was wonderful. For other coffeeholics there was coffee available in the lobby that evening as well as the next morning with the breakfast. Wonderful breakfast provided eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, and assorted breads and bagels complete with cream cheese! Safe area with several restaurants within walking distance AND a movie theater across the street. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_E_in_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Mr_E_in_Alabama:

Thanks for taking the opportunity to write a review regarding your stay with us here in Anderson SC. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. The continual monitoring of guest comments is, therefore vital for our continued success.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the King suite along with the complimentary coffee and full breakfast.We too agree that our hotel is located at the right location, not far from the main attractions.

Once again, thank you for your comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Comfort Suites of Anderson.

Regards,

Maria Farrugia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stopped here for just one night, and were not overly impressed. The rooms are very outdated, and just didn't appear to be very clean. The breakfast was terrible, even the juice which tasted like metal. The location is great, but there are better choices in the area I'm sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, from the manager on down. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I've even enjoyed holding business meetings in their meeting room. Their breakfast is better than average. In the Anderson area, I consider it "home away from home."

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary30016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Total Hospitality, clean rooms and dining area, great business center and Maria is the perfect hostess!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing