We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay When Visiting Clemson!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The value for this property was great. We had attended a Clemson football game and this hotel provided the perfect location (about ten miles from the stadium and at the interstate). The property reminded us of larger hotels with open atriums. The king suite provided ample space for the family to wind down after the game and the shower was wonderful. For other coffeeholics there was coffee available in the lobby that evening as well as the next morning with the breakfast. Wonderful breakfast provided eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, and assorted breads and bagels complete with cream cheese! Safe area with several restaurants within walking distance AND a movie theater across the street. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_E_in_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfarrbb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Mr_E_in_Alabama:

Thanks for taking the opportunity to write a review regarding your stay with us here in Anderson SC. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. The continual monitoring of guest comments is, therefore vital for our continued success.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the King suite along with the complimentary coffee and full breakfast.We too agree that our hotel is located at the right location, not far from the main attractions.

Once again, thank you for your comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Comfort Suites of Anderson.

Regards,

Maria Farrugia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stopped here for just one night, and were not overly impressed. The rooms are very outdated, and just didn't appear to be very clean. The breakfast was terrible, even the juice which tasted like metal. The location is great, but there are better choices in the area I'm sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, from the manager on down. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I've even enjoyed holding business meetings in their meeting room. Their breakfast is better than average. In the Anderson area, I consider it "home away from home."

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary30016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Total Hospitality, clean rooms and dining area, great business center and Maria is the perfect hostess!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This was our second stay at the Comfort Suites in Anderson. We have family in the area, and stayed there last summer as well when visiting. We are a family of 5, including 3 kids.

The hotel is beautiful---4 floor, glass ceiling atrium, with indoor fountain and glass elevator. The room are large, clean, and well-laid out. The breakfast area is in the atrium. The pool is in a separate, enclosed room behind the breakfast area. The kids really look forward to staying here.

We've gotten the 2 queen suite, with sofa bed, which works great with 3 kids. The fridge is small (just a cube) but adequate. The bathroom can be used at night without disturbing other sleepers.

The breakfast selection is good, including waffle makers, and eggs, as well as bagels, muffins, etc.

The desk clerk was very helpful and patient. Great service!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I appreciate the cleanliness, service, and the non-smoking policy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary30016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My business rerquires me to travel a good deal, and for the project that I was working at this time, this hotel is centrally located. I needed to stay for longer than I normally do and this hotel made that easy. Very nice rooms, very nice rates, great internet, and a staff that made sure to take good care of me. I also took advantage of the great breakfast. I will definately stay here again next time. It will be like staying with old friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellis9184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: $84 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing