We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It has been a few years since I had been to this hotel. As expected of all Hamptons it was clean and welcoming. The only drawback I noted was that it felt a little dated, as though it is in need of a facelift, but that was probably because this was my 4th hotel of the week and the previous ones had been newer. Still not a downer, everyone, as expected were gracious and I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Steve M.,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel and our staff. Concerning our property feeling dated, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have recently completed renovations of our guests rooms and will be renovating our lobby and should complete the remodeling by end of June 2013. There are also plans in the works to give our property exterior facelift as well. We hope you will come stay with us again, so that you can experience the wonderful new lobby renovation.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel and the Hampton Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

As expected, was Hampton standard. Which is what I like about Hamptons and why it is usually my first choice. Friendly staff, convenient interstate access, good breakfast spread and very comfortable, familiar rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Fred V,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning our hotel. We are a brand that strives for excellence and guest satisfaction, and we are very glad we were able to demonstrate that for you and your family. Hopefully our "Hamptonality" played a key role in your family having a great vacation. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel and the Hampton Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was last minute decision to make the reservation, but online booking went very smooth. Lobby was very inviting and front staff was very nice. Room was very quiet and clean!! I definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMA3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the time I booked the Team to come to Anderson, South Carolina, with Matt at the Front Desk and Mac Patel, the GM, to arrival with Cyndia and Veronica to departure with Wylene, we were all treated with the warmest smiles and most hospitable efforts each day to make us want to return next time in Anderson, South Carolina. This Hotel is a great location to everything. The Room decor is wonderful and the beds were very comfortable along with very clean each day. Thank you to all the Staff for such an enjoyable weekend in Anderson, South Carolina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a horse show at the Garrison Arena, and stayed here for the weekend. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and nicely appointed, and breakfast was just fine. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstrunk5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear cstrunk5040,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, SC. We are so pleased that you found our place to be a good value for the price. Our team takes a great pride in providing superior guest service by being friendly, providing clean rooms, and starting the day off just right with different hot items menu options on the breakfast bar each day. The next time you ehad south to attend another event, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Many thanks,

Mac and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Staff went out of their way for me to have an successful business meeting here in Anderson. I travel a lot and never had wi-fi reception as good in my room as I had here. The rooms were clean and well taken care of every day on my five day visit. Breakfast was good and the hot meals changed every day. I will stay here again when I visit Anderson.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Hendry D.,

It is our goal to provide each and every guest only the best accommodations in the business. I am thrilled to find out about your experience at our hotel in regards to Wi-Fi connection, clean rooms, and so glad that you enjoyed hot meals at our breakfast bar. Each of our staff members takes a great pride in their work and when a guest recognizes us for it, means a lot to us. We appreciate you taking time out to compliment our services. Thank you for staying with us and sharing this positive review with us.

See you next time!

Mac and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were headed to Clemson for a track event and decided to arrive the night before. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was inviting and accomodating. We found our accomodations so comfortable, we didn't even want to leave to get dinner. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The4GaddyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Clemson/Anderson area. We appreciate you taking time to post a review about your experience at the Hampton Inn.

Our staff thrives to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.
Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 27 in Anderson
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 120 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $100 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing