We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd never go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“We'd never go back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I went to the Masters as well and it would seem we stayed in a different hotel than the other reviewers. We booked in July 2012 and asked then for a quiet room. When we checked in I asked the same and was advised that our room was next door to the bar. Room 106 should be declared a diaster area!
When I opened the door it smelled of stale smoke. The first thing I saw was a large cockroach. The carpets were filthy as were the door frames. You could see daylight from all around the door. The microwave and fridge were smeared and dirty and the door handle to the bathroom was falling off. And all this for the price of 200.00 plus a night!!!
When I went to complain all I heard was someone else being told there was no other room so we were stuck.
The management did have entertainment outside and an open bar although the food was chips, peanuts and icky meatballs swimming in BBQ sauce. The entertainer was good but went on till 10PM which would have been fine but with the free booze some people kept the party going outside our room in the breezeway beside the pool which was never open anyway.
Breakfast was ok but in a crowded lobby. Couldn't wait to get out of there. The only good thing was that the manager did seem to be doing a lot of work and trying to deal with issues but our room was horrible no matter what.

Room Tip: Don't get room 106. It's a dive. Ask to see the rooms first. We had to prepay so were stuck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    21
    12
    10
    14
See reviews for
28
13
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My father and I stayed here for Master's Week 2013. This place exceeded our expectations! Owner and Property Manager, Nash, is "in tune" to customer needs and wants. Best of all was the "Manger's Special" which included live music, open bar, and free food on the patio the nights of Master's Week. Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If you like quiet, get away from the live music in the front...its a bump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crmsncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
thank you for your excellent review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights for a practice round of the Masters. Couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. Very convenient to the Masters and Columbia Airport. The staff was just terrific and very responsive. We had a problem with the fridge and it minutes it was replaced. Breakfast was good and complimentary. In the evening there was a manager's reception with free food and drinks, and live music. Needed a place that would accept pets since we travel everywhere with our yorkie. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would highly recommend this site, whether for vacation or business! The owner and his staff is always greeting you with a smile and always courteous. In 8 years of staying at this hotel for our annual golf trip, the rooms have always been clean and furniture replaced when needed! For us, anywhere from 6 to16 guys, it's like coming home!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carsten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

everybody who works here has attitude's. They do not clean the rooms good at all. the floors are disgusting ( if you were socks, they will be black by the time you take them off) . The showers look like they have not cleaned them. You would not picture a quality inn looking the way this one does as soon as you open the door your like WOW. It looks like a cheap hotel. And the people who work here, only care about getting a paycheck.

Room Tip: I advise you to go to another hotel. If you want clean rooms, and nice people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Let me start off by saying the people at the front desk or very,very rude and very lazy. I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because housekeeping did not bring us none. The lady says well your just gonna have to wait until tomorrow to get towels. LIKE REALLY!!! I then said don't you have a key, she says "oh yeah " then laughed so I finally got my towels after she got her lazy butt off the chair. Then the next day somebody had left their clothes in the washer and dryer for hours I called front desk and asked if they can remove them so I didn't have to touch them and of course front desk lady never did it so I had to remove them myself two hours later. And need I go on about the rooms the carpets are disgusting. the showers are nasty having looked like no one has cleaned them in a while. And to top this hotel off they have a bar and of course monday-saturday you can hear the music threw your wall's oh yeah and dont forget the drunks that are screaming and yelling in the parking lots!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great staff, friendly check in every Sunday. Hot breakfast, comfortable beds, very accommodating. Free WiFi. I had one issue with the door and the manager jumped on right it. He was very helpful. Checked out the bar it was well worth it. Will be back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3608 Richland Ave. W., Aiken, SC 29801 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiken Quality Inn
Quality Inn Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing